We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to eat”

Luneburg-Haus Bistro & Deli
Ranked #21 of 354 Restaurants in Kiel
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Wales UK
Level Contributor
459 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“Good place to eat”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

This place is situated just at the entrance to the town centre on the harbour approach. There is a good range of food available on the menu which ranges from moderate to expensive but the quality is there. Service was very prompt and attentive throughout. There is outside seating but because of it's popularity difficult to get a seat so would advise a reservation.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Commz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    21
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A haven for visitors and locals”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Very good food. A nice, varied menu. We were a party of six with an age range of 80 down to seven and we each were very happy with our choices. Good wine card. Excellent and accommodating service. Warm atmosphere. A wonderful experience for all.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank biba_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A bit expensive, but very cosy and nice”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

A limited choice of dishes, but those that we tried were quite nice. We spent around 110 euro for a dinner for 2 adults and 2 children.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mnnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
150 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“An absolute gem - I hope this lasts”
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Nice location in the old town of Kiel. Not very impressive building, but quality of food and service was absolutely superb. The mixture of informal atmosphere and quality of food as the highest level impresses me. This restaurant is better than many starred Michelin restaurants I have been to.

  • Visited December 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Breiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luneburg-Haus Bistro & Deli also viewed

Kiel, Schleswig-Holstein
Kiel, Schleswig-Holstein
 
Kiel, Schleswig-Holstein
Kiel, Schleswig-Holstein
 

Been to Luneburg-Haus Bistro & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing