We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You won't regret!”
Review of Block House Kiel

Block House Kiel
Ranked #1 of 352 Restaurants in Kiel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our Block House restaurant is on Asmus-Bremer-Platz, which is right by Holstenstraße. With its cosy bar area, it's the ideal place to meet for a business lunch or for a wonderful evening with family and friends.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“You won't regret!”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Very good, fresh beef. Cosy interiors combined with tasty food creates place where you want to be. Medium price range. Can highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Ela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    94
    20
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lodz, Poland
Level Contributor
468 reviews
257 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 346 helpful votes
“Good beef!”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I don't know if the T-bone was better or the sirloin...Both were very very good, tasty, well cooked. Pity they had too few beer types...

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryszard_Ochodzki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCGenk
Level Contributor
136 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Decent meal when in Kiel...”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is the second time I've been to this place (while on business travel through Germany) and my second experience was identical to my first.

Decent meal, reasonable pricing, and not too crowded. The food is of pretty good quality. This is not a top-quality restaurant but the prices are also reasonable. When you're in the "downtown Kiel" area, I would give this a shot. Nothing to complain about...

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RCGenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Honest meal for a honest price”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We have eaten there a couple of times earlier and this is a restaurant we wil og back to. You get what you ask for with no hassle and it is good food too. I was impressed by the salad this time, just enough and it was fresh and delicate. This Block house Restaurant I recommend as opposed to others in the same restaurant Chain, which I will not visit again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sailing365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Average chain-food”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

After having tried the Ratskeller, Kiel, the previous night which had an excellent atmosphere, service and price-quality we were a little disappointed with the Block House. It look along time to be served with drinks and then the food although the place was only half full. Our service and the food was ok but nothing special. We had a salad, the baked potatoes, sour cream, garlic bread and steaks however, the portions were small.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Block House Kiel also viewed

Kiel, Schleswig-Holstein
 
Kiel, Schleswig-Holstein
Kiel, Schleswig-Holstein
 

Been to Block House Kiel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing