We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WHAT???”
Review of Shamrock Irish Pub

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Shamrock Irish Pub
Ranked #130 of 201 Restaurants in Flensburg
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 20, 2016

We tried to have a happy evening, comemorating my 70th birthday, but these people wanted us to pay a fee of €4 per person just to get in, and we wouldn´t get anything at all for that money!
Never heard about this kind of entrance fee before! That is cheating!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
Thank watergeorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 15 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2016

The mouthy blond behind the bar screamed in my face when i could not hear how much she wanted for the drinks i ordered, i told her not to be so rude,she walked off and would not serve us for the rest of the evening

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank garymT3208CS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2015

If you visit this pub, andf you want to pay with a card, be prepared to be cheated. They accept a minimum amount of €10, and they won't give you any change back. So, if you buy 1 beer, you are forced to give €5,50 in tip, or @1 if you buy two.
The people behind the desk are not extremely friendly either, and have the attitude of "I don't give a #¤ what you think".
If you want any German beers, they don't have any here. 5 beers only - none good ones.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Kent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2015

a typical irish pub with good live music and an excellent atmosphere, nothing spectacular but always nice.

Date of visit: April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank gammeldansk80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Like all Irish bars it is basic but filled with charm. Pathetic bar staff are very friendly and speak English well. The drinks are very reasonably priced and they have cocktails on special so that is always a good sign! There was love entertainment which was great and they played for hours. The dance floor is very small but don't let that stop you. Good mix of friendly people and would recommend for a night out.

Date of visit: March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
1  Thank ag27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shamrock Irish Pub also viewed

Flensburg, Schleswig-Holstein
 
Flensburg, Schleswig-Holstein
Flensburg, Schleswig-Holstein
 
Flensburg, Schleswig-Holstein
 

Been to Shamrock Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing