We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food”
Review of Ristorante Italia

Ristorante Italia
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 6/25
8:00 PM
Ranked #24 of 199 Restaurants in Flensburg
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

My father-in-law invited us to this restaurant to celebrate his birthday. It was our first try but his 2nd. The food and desserts were so delicious.
Very friendly staff and nice view.
We will definitely be back to this place.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Yvonneloong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 108 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2018

I'd liked to order a table for two in person as soon as yesterday, but got advised by a waiter, they had closed for regular guests because of a wedding event. Ok for that but at the front door (downstairs) they announced at a big blackboard in german "They had open right now and were looking forward to welcome us". Yes, I see how much they looked forward to that. Luckily, another italian restaurant was pleased to welcome us only a mile away. Very disappointing.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Siweg81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

Just had dinner there with a big group of people and this is not always easy to manage for the restaurants. They managed this good and so we all felt very welcome. The decoration of the shipyard/museum type environment is simply stunning, especially if you are a sailor. Service was very attentive and friendly and the food was good - real Italian style. Most of the staff in the kitchen and also in service are Italians so you really get the Italian style here.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 861beath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018

Had booked a table for 4 persons in the restaurant for 7 pm. Called in advance to delay till 7.30 pm. This was confirmed.
Arrived at the restaurant at 7.30 p.m. NO table availble within the restaurant - only 1 table left out of the restuarant on a patio in a ship building location. Next to a kids playground. Not what we really looked for for a nice evening. The restaurant seems to be very popular and busy. This indicates all good - but bad booking policy. I can only recommand to get a confirmation on booking within the restaurant. We left and found another nice restaurant.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Service
Thank Jens M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017

They have been able to combine two types of art, culinary and decoration!
Same good menu like in "solitude", but this new place is awesome!
Carpaccio and spaguettis with sea fruit, really good taste. The house red wine is
also recommended. We'll back certainly

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sandra soares d... s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Italia also viewed

Flensburg, Schleswig-Holstein
Flensburg, Schleswig-Holstein
 
Flensburg, Schleswig-Holstein
Harrislee, Schleswig-Holstein
 
Flensburg, Schleswig-Holstein
Flensburg, Schleswig-Holstein
 

Been to Ristorante Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing