We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, great atmosphere, lousy service.”

Cafe Extrablatt Flensburg
Ranked #36 of 199 Restaurants in Flensburg
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed February 2, 2019

A restaurant with a great location on the pedestrian mall and lovely decor with a nice atmosphere. The food is also pretty good. But if service is your thing, you may be disappointed. On my last two visits to this place the service was bordering on appalling.
The head waiter on the breakfast buffet appeared arrogant, bored and far from welcoming. On a visit the afternoon before, my wife and I experienced a similar reception from a waitress with a real attitude and painfully slow service. Shame, because in every other respect it is a nice place for a snack or meal.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DingoRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 222 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2018 via mobile

Very nice place to spend time with family, friends, couple. Good service and good food. Its a good place to sit nearly windows!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank SmukkeO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018

Notice: This review is for a different location(in Flensburger Galerie).
Great food and drinks at all times of day. Friendly and helpful staff. Reasonable prices.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Uwe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018

My wife and I visited this Place today 6th October. It looked quite full which is always a good sign. The problem is that they do not have sufficient staff to serve the customers.
We were in a hurry so just ordered two Chicken Ceasar Wraps and drinks.After 20 minutes, we asked where the wraps were because we needed to fetch our car from a garage before closing. The answer we got was ''we do have to make them first''. the waitress said then just marched off without saying anything more.
It was in actual fact another waitress that brought the food to the table.
We enjoyed the food but was shocked at the response from the waitress. If the staff are stressed then the restaurant needs to employ more staff or send the existing staff on ''The magic touch'' course.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gerald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

Discount place but you get a lot and the food is ok. It's not fine dining but the service and the staff are super friendly and helpful. Can recommend when on a budget.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Asami-kitti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Extrablatt Flensburg also viewed

Flensburg, Schleswig-Holstein
Flensburg, Schleswig-Holstein
 
Flensburg, Schleswig-Holstein
Flensburg, Schleswig-Holstein
 
Flensburg, Schleswig-Holstein
Flensburg, Schleswig-Holstein
 

Been to Cafe Extrablatt Flensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing