We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, convenient, clean, on busy street”
Review of Dittmer's Gasthof

Dittmer's Gasthof
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dittmer's Gasthof
Ranked #4 of 10 Flensburg B&B and Inns
Sonoma County
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice, convenient, clean, on busy street”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Comfortable rooms and beds. Plain but tasteful. Nice, friendly staff. The extensive remodel from a couple of years ago is over, the whole place appears more spacious, has a bar now and the breakfast rooms are bigger. Good value for the money. Be forewarned though about the traffic noise: if you like to sleep with the windows open, the hotel faces a wide and very busy intersection where traffic runs late into the night and starts again early.

Room Tip: Ask whether they have any rooms facing the back (parking lot).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sequoialit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    18
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
3
16
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bredsten, Denmark
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Friendly reception, nice room, ideal location to investigate flensburg, just 2 minutes walk from the main street

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank forestenergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jelling
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We stayed for at the Dittmer's for a night while we enjoyed Flensburg for 2 days. Dittmer's is very well located just 3 minutes walk South of the pedestrian shopping street and the small artisan / handcraft center in the old streets around Rote Strasse. Dittmer's is well kept, very clean and with a friendly crew who willingly gives advices - and the breakfast is delicious and plentiful - so you will be ready to meet the wonders of Flensburg

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JR-Jelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2009

We enjoyed the convenient location, clean spacious room, and excellent breakfast. The staff were all friendly and accommodating. Would stay here again. The only downside during our visit was that the new addition was under construction, so the entryway was not as convenient as it could be for rolling in suitcases.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HansJuergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
odsmal
Level Contributor
114 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2009

Central location, a short walk from the main shopping street. There´s construction work going on at the back of the hotel and heavy traffic in front of it. A very friendly guy at the reception and a nice breakfast room.
Room very basic and with very old bed-linen that didn´t feel clean.
Overall not worth the money spent.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank borsgarde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flensburg hotels

Finland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2008

Hotel is good value for money; centrally located, good breakfast. The familyroom had four beds so our children had to share one bed. The room was very clean.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank KELPO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flensburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Flensburg City
Ibis Budget Flensburg City
#7 of 26 in Flensburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.6 mi away
Arcadia Hotel Flensburg
Arcadia Hotel Flensburg
#5 of 26 in Flensburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#1 of 26 in Flensburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Central-Hotel
Central-Hotel
#9 of 26 in Flensburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Xenia
Hotel Xenia
#6 of 26 in Flensburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel am Fjord
Hotel am Fjord
#8 of 26 in Flensburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dittmer's Gasthof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dittmer's Gasthof

Property: Dittmer's Gasthof
Address: Neumarkt 2, 24937 Flensburg, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Location: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Flensburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Flensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Dittmer's Gasthof 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Dittmer's Gasthof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing