We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quiet”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Flensburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Landhaus Eric Garni
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Flensburg
Kungsbacka
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice and quiet”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

A nice and small family hotel. Lower price compared to the hotel in Town. 20 minutes walk to the city. Nice breakfast. Clean and quite simple rooms but the beds were good. The reception is in the restaurant

Room Tip: We had a room with garden view. The road can perhaps be a bit noicy but nothing compare to the city...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gotravelwithpleasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
5
1
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Como, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

With my family I spent one night in this hotel, and was enough.
Rooms not well cleaned, owner a bit annoyed, total lack of services (you can only sleep there, there is non reception or common hall at all), and rooms over a road with heavy traffic.
Breakfast not too bad (they serve bread, egg and so on to your table), and good price are the vantage points of this structure.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riccardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flensburg hotels

Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This hotel is run by an elderly polish couple, who appear to be slightly rude, but that's just the first impression. You can ask'em anything.
The location is in walking distance to the beautiful harbour and the beautiful old town centre.
Breakfast is quite unusual, because it's entirely served on your table.
Also unusual, is the reception, which doesn't exist, really, because it's just a regular table in the breakfast room.
An overall renovation and a new look would raise the hotel's value.
It's ok for a pit sto

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisykris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2010

Nice little hotel run by a kind lady who's only English words when you speak English to her are "No problem." Clean and pleasant, if unusual, room (the bathroom was bigger than the bedroom). Mini fridge and mini TV in the room. Hearty breakfast so large I could only eat half and without my asking, the lady brought me a bag to make a leftovers lunch. Free and safe, but cramped parking. Somewhat long but direct walk through a boring residential area to get to city center, but the area seemed safe. Had VERY noisy neighbors but that wasn't the owner's fault. I told the owner in the morning and I think she was as upset about it as me.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CG1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flensburg hotels
0.9 mi away
Jugendherberge Flensburg
Jugendherberge Flensburg
#13 of 26 in Flensburg
6 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Xenia
Hotel Xenia
#4 of 26 in Flensburg
70 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Flensburg City
Ibis Budget Flensburg City
#10 of 26 in Flensburg
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Hafen Flensburg GmbH
Hotel Hafen Flensburg GmbH
#2 of 26 in Flensburg
52 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Nordkreuz
Hotel Nordkreuz
#19 of 26 in Flensburg
14 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Flensburger Hof
Hotel Flensburger Hof
#6 of 26 in Flensburg
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Landhaus Eric Garni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Landhaus Eric Garni

Property: Hotel Landhaus Eric Garni
Address: Glucksburger Strasse 177, 24943 Flensburg, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Location: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Flensburg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Flensburg
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Landhaus Eric Garni 3*
Number of rooms: 34

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing