We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
15
51
32
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
15
51
32
9
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 110 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile

Nice clean hotel, room with a Town view, very centrally situated. Not possible to park car outside hotel, though free parking 50mtrs away. Good breakfast buffet. 30 German TV stations / 1 Danish, no CNN,BBC world,Sky News. NetFlix App doesn't work, WiFi a bit erratic in room.
Otherwise satisfactory stay....

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Nordengen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2017

Very convient located hotel in charming Flenburg; The rooms are nothing fancy, but clean, large and with a okay bathroom. The breakfast buffet is very pleasant. Start by visiting the reception and get a parking ticket to the parking facility close by.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank db2ernst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2017

We had a problem with a road Umleitung near Hamburg and were late when we stopped at the Central Hotel to ask if there was a room for us.
The "intensely nice" person (a flower and nature lover - if there ever was one) fixed us a room, a parking space but could not get us anything to eat.

I went to park the car and when I got back, my wife was having a little meal with sandwiches, beer and some fruit. And there was something for me as well.

It turned out that one of the regular guests heard about our predicament and offered us his night-meal. Beer was available at the reception. We had a nice and relaxing chat with the botanic guy, a Danish guest and went to bed for a good night's sleep and great breakfast before continuing to Stalldalen in Sweden.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Skogsgurra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2016 via mobile

Recently stayed 3 nights and couldn't really fault it. The hotel is clean, friendly and very close to all amenities.

Although a little dated in places, it does provide all that is needed for a short stay and the staff couldn't be faulted in anyway. Great customer service.

Wifi connectivity could be improved, but if you are looking for a clean, friendly hotel in a central location then the Central Hotel certainly fits the bill and worth a visit.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Chris-Lesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016

Our favorite hotel in Flensburg for more than 15 years. Situated close to Rote Strasse, the main shopping street and the harbor it is easy to let the car stay parked for free in the parking house (provided by Central Hotel) and just walk around. Dedicated and service minded people serving you at the hotel. Fantastic breakfast! Nice rooms, - those towards the backyard are quiet and calm but if you don't mind noice from the traffic the rooms towards the street give you a "live update" .

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anncni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews