We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arcadia Hotel Flensburg
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Flensburg
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Central Hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

This hotel is located next to the harbor, but also right next to inner city, so the location was
perfect, only 1 min. walk to the shopping street.
The beds was very good, usually i got a headache the first morning at a hotel, but not at this
hotel.
We only stayed there for one night, but the service at the reception was very good, next time we
will ask for a room towards the harbor, because i´m sure that next time we will visit Flensburg, we
are gonna book this hotel.

This hotel is a 3 star hotel, but i think that the room's and the breakfast is more a 4 stars hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room towards the Harbor..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henning R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    89
    79
    23
    8
See reviews for
33
103
6
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Timbuktu, Mali
Level Contributor
71 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Great location, but no breakfast nor wifi included and the rooms were very small for the price. Also, only one English channel (BBC) though the single Danish channel has most programming in English (Danish subtitles), so be prepared to be bored unless you speak German (I do but my partner didn't). Also, they apparently replaced all the mattresses recently, though it seems like the new ones are rather poor quality and really soft.

Other than that, a perfectly fine, modern hotel with polite staff and a good option to stay for the city. (There aren't very many high quality options.)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mysen, Norway
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

This was the second time we spent some nights at this hotel. My in-laws live in Flensburg, so this is a returning event, at least once every year.

Well, average standard. Friendly staff, and the room was clean enough, apart from a brownish stain on the carpet by my side of the bed... It looked suspiciously brown, but it didn´t smell...

Otherwise we didn´t like the price of the breakfast: €15 per person! For €4 you can get a good breakfast in any coffee-shop around in town!

No problem with parking, there is a parking house next to the hotel. On the other hand, it costs €6 per day. About 200 m from the main shopping street, that´s good.

Are we going to come back? Nope.
Why? Easy: We only use the room for sleeping and showering. This hotel wants €100 per night for a twin/double room. We found a hostel, also 200 meters from the same main street, at a rate
of €49 per night. The rooms were clean, and all twin rooms have bathroom. Extra €6 if you don´t take your own bed sheets with you.

Adress:
Flensbed Hostel & Boardinghouse
Bahnhofstraße 28, 24937 Flensburg

There is no doubt, it is good enough for us.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back of the hotel if you do not enjoy the tiii-toooo tiii-tooo from police car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank watergeorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flensburg hotels

Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed for 1 night with two friends in a family room with one single bad and a twin. We had view of the habor, and everything was just right. Big and clean rooms with a nice bathroom with a tub.

And the price was not to bad. A little over 100 euro for the family room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sjarlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

I and my partner stayed here the last 3 nights in July 2012. I booked through Bookings.com and the price for a room was 97 Euro with no breakfast. The room itself is small with well worn furniture (approximate size of the room was 12 foot by 12 foot with an entrance way and a bathroom. The room was clean and the beds good and advertised as new innerspring. Issues with the hotel: no free internet, internet is available but at a cost of 12.5 euro a day, no free breakfast and the price of breakfast was 15 euro pp. No air conditioning and the rooms do get warm in summer, the window opened but lots of noise especially with trucks arriving driving over cobblestones, no tea or coffee making facilities and an old 14 inch TV. The bathtub come shower was very high and could be an issue for some people to step into and out off, I am 6 foot tall and I found it difficult. There are no amenities like shampoo provided. The room has a small mini bar/fridge. On the plus side the hotel is very well situated, 2 minutes walk from the harbor, 2 minutes walk from the main pedestrian street "Große Straße". Walk up to Große Straße and you will find breakfast for 5 euro.

Room Tip: Ask for a Harbor View
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 50+traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

The Arcadia Hotel is well located in Flensburg. Very close to the water and some good restaurants. It is clean and the staff is very friendly. The breakfast buffet was superb! It featured scrambled eggs and bacon, sausage, plenty of bread choices and a selection of smoked meats!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view towards the water, which is the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frenzy43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
439 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

Was a bit worried with most of the reviews only being average, but after having stayed there for 4 nights, cannot understand why reviews have been so low. The hotel was great, from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and service from all staff was great. We normally don't eat evening meals at the hotel we are staying, but we did twice here. The food was great and at a reasonable price. My only advice is to skip the entrees as the mains are quite large and filling. Location opposite the harbour is great for scenic walks, shops are only 5 minutes away, and there are a number of good restaurants/cafes within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ronp1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flensburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#1 of 25 in Flensburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel des Nordens
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Flensburg City
Ibis Budget Flensburg City
#7 of 25 in Flensburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel am Fjord
Hotel am Fjord
#8 of 25 in Flensburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Flensburger Hof
Hotel Flensburger Hof
#6 of 25 in Flensburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Xenia
Hotel Xenia
#5 of 25 in Flensburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadia Hotel Flensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Hotel Flensburg

Property: Arcadia Hotel Flensburg
Address: Norderhofenden 6-9, 24937 Flensburg, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany (Formerly Tulip Inn Flensburg)
Location: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Flensburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Flensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arcadia Hotel Flensburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arcadia Hotel Flensburg is located in the heart of the city directly at the yacht harbour.Within walking distance you will find the pedestrian zone.The hotel offers 91 rooms and 4 suites with shower/bath,toilet,equipped with hairdryer,telephone and cable Tv,radio,minibar and Wireless-Lan.The conference area with a capacity for up to 60 persons offers 3 rooms with daylight and modern technical equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HRS, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arcadia Hotel Flensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing