We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, well located hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arcadia Hotel Flensburg
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Flensburg
South Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice, well located hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

The Arcadia Hotel is well located in Flensburg. Very close to the water and some good restaurants. It is clean and the staff is very friendly. The breakfast buffet was superb! It featured scrambled eggs and bacon, sausage, plenty of bread choices and a selection of smoked meats!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view towards the water, which is the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frenzy43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    89
    79
    23
    8
See reviews for
33
103
6
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
439 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

Was a bit worried with most of the reviews only being average, but after having stayed there for 4 nights, cannot understand why reviews have been so low. The hotel was great, from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and service from all staff was great. We normally don't eat evening meals at the hotel we are staying, but we did twice here. The food was great and at a reasonable price. My only advice is to skip the entrees as the mains are quite large and filling. Location opposite the harbour is great for scenic walks, shops are only 5 minutes away, and there are a number of good restaurants/cafes within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ronp1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2011

I stayed at the Arcadia in September 2011. This hotel is in a perfect location for tourists and is within easy walking distance of shopping, restaurants and tourist attractions. It is an easy taxi ride from the train station. We had a room facing the water, and although it was noisy during the peak traffic periods, the view of the water was definitely worth it! We did not eat in the hotel restaurant as there are many restaurants, cafes and grocery stores close by as well as a small fridge in the room. Although not an issue for us as we travelled in September, I do not think that there is any air conditioning in the room. If this is important for you, it's worth verifying with the hotel before booking.
The rooms were more than adequate, but nothing special. Clean, comfortable bed, shower and tub and plenty of closet/storage space for luggage and clothing.
I would stay at this property again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tretski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, RS
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2011

Well located in central Flensburg, quick and friendly check in, parking, good restaurant and Police Station just 50 meters away. My impression is that this Hotel freezes in the mid 90's decade. Old TV, instable shower (hot and cold water variations without changing regulator, rooms OK and good bed. Quick check out. Internet is extra (12,50 Euros/day), breakfast and parking are also extra.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisBoge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mysen, Norway
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

We travel a lot, and our goal is always the city, not the hotel. We only use hotels to sleep in. But of course, there is a balance between price, location and standards.
The Arcadia Hotel in Flensburg is the one we are going to use in future, as my parents-in-law live there.
Excellent location, price, staff and rooms. Really.
Cheap parking in the parking house 30 meters from the hotel.

Room Tip: Not much traffic around, so there is no reason to be disturbed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank watergeorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flensburg, Manager at Arcadia Hotel Flensburg, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
Dear Sir

We take this opportunity to thank you very much for your constructive criticism on your stay.

We were very pleased with the positive assessment of the individual areas of the hotel and look forward to their demands for the hotel stay was observed.

We look forward to seeing you again in our house!.

beast regards


i.A. Cornelia Spiller
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hundested, Denmark
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

Excellent hotel. Room view was into the backyard (not very pretty), because the receptionist said that there could be noise from the road this weekend. Breakfast was very nice with all that heart could desire. The location is perfect.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiseB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flensburg, Manager at Arcadia Hotel Flensburg, responded to this review, August 15, 2011
Dear Mr Lise

Many thanks for the positive valuation of your stay in our Hotel.

We hope, you had a save journey and we look forward, to welcome you once again in the Arcadia Hotel Flensburg.

Yours sincerely


i.A. Cornelia Spiller
Direktorin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2011

I stayed in this hotels twice (2006-2007) for some 3-4 days training .
The people are very kind and helpful eventhough they couldn't understand my accent in english ! The room was very clean and the view was directly to the sea!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManosApos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flensburg, Manager at Arcadia Hotel Flensburg, responded to this review, May 25, 2011
Dear Sirs

Many thanks for the positive valuation of your stay in our Hotel.

We hope, you had a save journey and we look forward, to welcome you once again in the Arcadia Hotel Flensburg.

Yours sincerely

i.A. Cornelia Spiller
Direktorin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flensburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#1 of 25 in Flensburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel des Nordens
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Flensburg City
Ibis Budget Flensburg City
#7 of 25 in Flensburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel am Fjord
Hotel am Fjord
#8 of 25 in Flensburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Flensburger Hof
Hotel Flensburger Hof
#6 of 25 in Flensburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Xenia
Hotel Xenia
#5 of 25 in Flensburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadia Hotel Flensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Hotel Flensburg

Property: Arcadia Hotel Flensburg
Address: Norderhofenden 6-9, 24937 Flensburg, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany (Formerly Tulip Inn Flensburg)
Location: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Flensburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Flensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arcadia Hotel Flensburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arcadia Hotel Flensburg is located in the heart of the city directly at the yacht harbour.Within walking distance you will find the pedestrian zone.The hotel offers 91 rooms and 4 suites with shower/bath,toilet,equipped with hairdryer,telephone and cable Tv,radio,minibar and Wireless-Lan.The conference area with a capacity for up to 60 persons offers 3 rooms with daylight and modern technical equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Hotwire, HRS, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arcadia Hotel Flensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing