We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice meal and staff”

Macedonia Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 201 Restaurants in Flensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed December 25, 2017 via mobile

It was an amazing time, the atmosphere is nice there and food is really good (good value for money!!) It's possible to get veggie dishes, but also fish is tasty. They gave us gifts (bottle of wine) and traditional Macedonian shots at the end of our dinner. They were really lovely, took time to speak and share about Macedonian culture.
I loved everything there. Thank you!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Olivia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 128 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

Standard meat and potatoes type eatery with friendly service. Not much more to say other than just "okay".

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Jarvis38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017

I enjoyed a fantastic meal at the Macedonia Restaurant with my family. The food was great and the service exceptional. As a matter of fact the service was so good that the gentleman in charge personally carried food to our hotel for my wife who was not feeling well. The setting was comfortable and we had a choice of an indoor or an outdoor table. After the great meal we were given free after dinner drinks. If you are in Flensburg Germany be sure to visit the Macedonia Restaurant for a great meal and a great time. A wonderful place in a storybook beautiful town.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2017

Service was great
Food was not perfect cooked to much
Internet good
Free drinks to all meals
Nice and clean place

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 426eddiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

We were 4 adults and 3 children who visited this restaurant. The children menus where great. For the adults we ordered the menus for 2 and it was really good. There were plenty of food for all of us and it tasted very good. Thumps up for this place.

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank Larslindholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Macedonia Restaurant also viewed

Flensburg, Schleswig-Holstein
 
Flensburg, Schleswig-Holstein
Flensburg, Schleswig-Holstein
 
Flensburg, Schleswig-Holstein
Flensburg, Schleswig-Holstein
 

Been to Macedonia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing