We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great food and very friendly service”
Review of Hinkelstein

Hinkelstein
Ranked #1 of 201 Restaurants in Flensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed September 25, 2018

My wife and I had a great evening by Hinkelstein. We both enjoyed range of lovely meat with baked and roasted potato. Lovely wine accompanied the dishes all evening.
I even godt to taste a range of vines in order to make the right selection.

We will definitely be back at Hinkelstein should we retur to Flensburg.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank textofte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 166 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

Went there with a group of friends absolutely no complaints nothing the meal was great the service very nice and we will definitely go there again

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Tobias S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

We were with family. Waiting time for our diner was 1 hour 25 minits.
About diner : it was well done.
We had one bottle of water for free.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Tasha-SP-2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

We went to this restaurant twice in a row and both times we were highly satisfied. Staff is friendly and food is the absolute best. I haven't eaten this delicious food in a long time (see "Jäger schnitzel" below).

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Čeněk Č
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018

Excellent service, great atmosphere, and very good food! We will definitely be back the next time we visit Flensburg.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Espen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hinkelstein also viewed

 
Flensburg, Schleswig-Holstein
Flensburg, Schleswig-Holstein
 
Flensburg, Schleswig-Holstein
Flensburg, Schleswig-Holstein
 

Been to Hinkelstein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing