We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service, ok food”
Review of Odore del Mare

Odore del Mare
Ranked #30 of 201 Restaurants in Flensburg
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed November 25, 2018

Staff welcomes you warm and friendly and food services are fast. Food (the pizzas) tastes good, but in comparison to the price, they could be garnished more/better. Atmosphere is cozy and staff very attentive.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Siweg81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 90 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2018

Very nice setting over the marina. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. We were there with 2 young children. Gave them colouring books etc, and were very entertaining. Caparese salad starter was excellent. Pizza was ok. My wife had a special black Angus carpaccio that was well presented with nice garnish, but the meat was cut slightly too thickly. Possibly go for the regular carpaccio that maybe nicer and less thick. Zander fillet Main with beetroot and rosemary potatoes were excellent.

Only real negative is the outside seats were full with people smoking, which is legal, but in my opinion ruins a meal slightly.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 515edmundr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

On the dock, great views with nice outdoor seating. Indoor ok. Real truffle antipasto was amazing!!! Grilled fish was a great find (most places in this region fry the fish). Not ideal for young kids, but there is a playground very near by. Service was good. Wine too.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank 486burhans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

great food and fab portions served by very professional staff
good winelist that worked really well with the menu
the view is just right, especially on a warm summer evening

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IdaMoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2015 via mobile

I had heard a lot about the place, so my expectations were high. I was disappointed. The pasta sauce was strongly charged with vinegar. The main dishes was suppose to have bread and salad as sides. We had to remind them of this. The view is fantastic. The service not so.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank edummachado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Odore del Mare also viewed

Flensburg, Schleswig-Holstein
Flensburg, Schleswig-Holstein
 
Flensburg, Schleswig-Holstein
Flensburg, Schleswig-Holstein
 
Flensburg, Schleswig-Holstein
Flensburg, Schleswig-Holstein
 

Been to Odore del Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing