We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice meal ”

Himalaya Indisches Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 201 Restaurants in Flensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $34
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 19, 2018 via mobile

The staff was friendly and good at explaining. We had the starter with the different things which I wouldn’t recommend.
We had vindaloo lamb and butter chicken, my picky lamb eating boyfriend really enjoyed the lamb, and the butter chicken was great too :)

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 959camillah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 165 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2018 via mobile

Tasty Indian food, a friendly atmosphere which modern decor.
Service was top notch and would visit again.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Gnawin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

A cosy place for yummy Indian food. A good place to get vegetarian/vegan for those who do not eat meat.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank piakucing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

That was the best meal-experience ever. The food they make (not: produce, because they surely put heart in that, what they do) is sooo good. We ordered "Gemischte Vorspeise Platte" with a wide selection of indian food and it was really good. The staff explaines what exactly You eat ;). then we had fish- Fish Sabzi and Fish Karahi. Everything was so tasty, so colourfull, full of vegetables, great sauces. Everything so delicious. The "indian" beer is also great. The only "minus" point would be the sizes of food- too big portions ;). The staff was friendly and caring. I highly recommend this place and hope to get back one day. When in Flensburg again- coming back for sure. Thank You !

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jasmine_pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

We went to visit Flensbourg and are very happy to eat at Himalaya! Both or dishes we delicious and the naan
More, the waitress took really care of me since I was very sick the day before and advised me ont he choice of the dish + adaptation to help me feel good.

We definitely recommend this restaurant !

Thank you again

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Alice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Himalaya Indisches Restaurant also viewed

Flensburg, Schleswig-Holstein
 
Flensburg, Schleswig-Holstein
Flensburg, Schleswig-Holstein
 
Flensburg, Schleswig-Holstein
Flensburg, Schleswig-Holstein
 

Been to Himalaya Indisches Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing