We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smoky (supposed to be non-smoking) room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Prisma
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Neumunster
Reviewed September 19, 2011

This only gets two stars because the staff was wonderful and the breakfast was great. I agree with most everything the person before me wrote - I was on the first floor (second floor in US) and I wondered why my window was open when it was about 40 deg F outside - Oh, it was because the room had no ventilation and smelled like smoke. The bed killed my back and the pillow was awful. Honest to goodness, I never stay at Best Westerns anymore, and this is the reason why. I got the worst night of sleep in a hotel EVER that night - and that is saying a lot.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank snowchick77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwekiel1, Manager at Best Western Hotel Prisma, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2011

Dear snowchick77
Thank you for your assesment. We always striving to make our guests feel at home.
Generally, we offer our guests smoking or non-smoking rooms. If ther no non smoking room free in your categorie, you cann take a room in a higher caetgorie for a small fee. Of course, it`s possible that all non smoking rooms are occupied. But than we don´t sell our smoking rooms as non smoking.
We recently got new matresses and slatted frames in every room. Our new slatted frames can be adjusted from soft to hard by yourself. It´s your choice!!!
As allready mentioned, in all BEST WESTERN Hotels our guests can choose between different types of pillows. So next time please don't hesitate to contact the reception. We would be very pleased helping you with a different pillow.
Perhaps you can give us a second chance.


BEST regards
Kai Albertsen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 129 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2011

Staff were helpful and nice. However, the room I was in was on top floor. The room smelled terrible and I found it very difficult to sleep on pillows that were filled with small plastic chips. For 79 Euro I really expect a lot better! Will never use Best Western for business again.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Romingscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwekiel1, Manager at Best Western Hotel Prisma, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2011

Dear Romingscot
Thank you very much for your assessment. Too bad that you felt unwell. We are sorry about this.
We are always striving to make our guests fell at home.
About your note regarding the pillow, we are very surprised. Please let us know the room number you had, that we can exchange it. As in all BEST WESTERN Hotels our guests can choose between different types of pillows. So next time please don't hesitate to contact the reception. We would be very pleased helping you with a different pillow.
Perhaps you can give us a second chance.

BEST regards
Kai Albertsen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Packing our car after a weekend in Neumünster wiith good friends, my friend left her handbag on the asphalt where she completely forgot it.

After 50 km we received a phone call from the hotel - they had found her handbag. Great service - and I am sure we will return som day

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gejstrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2010

- Price a pitch too high for region (82€)
- Room size ok, quiet with windows closed, great double-bed
- free WIreless
- excellent Restaurant
- 15min from A7

Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
1  Thank Jetfighter81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank paulzQ3726HM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 444Rainer59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer zur Gartenseite sind besser.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 06118hpz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neumunster
1.1 mi away
Neues Parkhotel
Neues Parkhotel
#1 of 8 in Neumunster
101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Firzlaff's Hotel
Firzlaff's Hotel
#5 of 8 in Neumunster
24 reviews
3 mi away
Hotel Wittorf
Hotel Wittorf
#4 of 8 in Neumunster
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Kiek in
Kiek in
#6 of 8 in Neumunster
6 reviews
12.8 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Bad Bramstedt
TRYP by Wyndham Bad Bramstedt
#1 of 5 in Bad Bramstedt
468 reviews
17.4 mi away
Dreiklang Business & Spa Resort
Dreiklang Business & Spa Resort
#1 of 2 in Kaltenkirchen
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Prisma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Prisma

Address: Max-Johannsen-Bruecke 1, 24537 Neumunster, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Location: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Neumunster
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Neumunster
Price Range: $104 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Hotel Prisma 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Hotel Prisma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing