We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel at a convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Luther-Hotel Wittenberg
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Wittenberg
MInneapolis
Level Contributor
113 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good hotel at a convenient location”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This hotel is only at a walking distance (20 min) from the Wittenberg train station and 5 minutes from the main square in downtown. It is confortable but with some issues like the bed matress being deformed by too much use, the TV is still an old tube TV (not flat screen) with only German channels and the internet is very slow. On the other hand, the people at the desk and at the restaurant/bar is very friendly, a reasonable good breakfast and OK dinner. If you park your car in the garage, take care with the columns as there are many and tight space to manouver. Heating works well, bathroom is good with a good shower with good pressure water.

Room Tip: Elevators doors are slow to close, be patient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paulo_MSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    45
    28
    7
    2
See reviews for
18
43
8
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
466 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 480 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, comfortable and quiet rooms. Free internet in back of lobby desk for guests. Conveniently located to Luther sites, shopping and eating.

BUT rooms have no air conditioning. If staying in summer months request a fan in your reservation or even brian a small portable one with you. Very hot at night even with window wide open.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hatlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2011

we had expected a bit different hotel, with the name LUTHER.
received a smoking room, despite our rquest for a none smoking room.
reception staff, did not care at all.

bathroom, not well cleaned.
loud, drunk guests during the night, after mid night.

the rooms reminded me on old germany, 22 years ago.

breakfast, was late and below average.

Room Tip: cant tell of the other rooms and conditions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KOKO T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draguignan, France
Level Contributor
279 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

I visited the hotel with a church group. My first impression was excellent: friendly reception, the rooms spacy, good standard - excellent bed, free wifi in my room, clean bathroom. I enjoyed arrival, my first night and second day thoroughly. The second night turned into a nightmare: at 00.15 early on Sunday morning a bunch of drunken young men started shouting, singing, screaming 50 under my window. When I looked out I recognized they were all from the small bar next to the hotel. I reckoned this would stop, but it just got worse and worse. A call to the reception gave no result. I learned in the morning that several guests had complained but to no avail. At 0.30 i called the police myself. Police dispatch was friendly and two units responded, terminated the pub brawl instantly - but I feel reception left the guests to their own devices. On check-out reception staff demanded that I should pay the call to the police. I refused and after some very clear words I avoided paying.
One of my pictures here show the blue parasols to the right of the hotel where the pub crowd spoiled what could otherwise have been a pleasant stay. Lack of dedication by hotel staff is to blame and more training required.
The hotel as such exceeds expectations but unless hotel staff are brought to standard and sacntions are brought down on the neighbouring pub, the Luther-Hotel cannot really be recommended for guests who count to be able to sleep comfortably.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wildcatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
293 reviews
206 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Clean and comfortable hotel. Parking garage at just 7 Euro per night. Nice quiet location, close to all the sights (Wittenberg is a small but beautiful town; the Luther sites are great). Nice Luther theme. Great staff. Free Internet.

Spacious room, quiet, although the furniture is a bit outdated (and the TV too). Only thing is there is no safe and no airco (although there is a fan in the closet). Beds were comfortable and bathroom is not too big but fine.

Good breakfast, with plenty of choice, including salmon and many fruits.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2010

Nice hotel in the middle of Wittenberg. Short way to every interesting points. Staff was very kind and considerate. Garage is under the hotel - no walking outside.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sepposti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2010

Friendly front desk and wait staff at the restaurant. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. The hotel was very convenient - right off the main road with easy parking and less than 10 minute walk to the town center and all the historical attractions. We went there with extended family including small kids for a holiday weekend and had a very enjoyable time.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelin-MI-Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wittenberg hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Stadtpalais Wittenberg
3.7 mi away
Hotel Gruene Tanne
Hotel Gruene Tanne
#7 of 13 in Wittenberg
19 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ringhotel Schwarzer Baer
Ringhotel Schwarzer Baer
#4 of 13 in Wittenberg
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Brauhaus Wittenberg
Brauhaus Wittenberg
#3 of 13 in Wittenberg
45 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alte Canzley
Hotel Alte Canzley
#6 of 13 in Wittenberg
43 reviews
0.4 mi away
Acron-Hotel
Acron-Hotel
#8 of 13 in Wittenberg
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luther-Hotel Wittenberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luther-Hotel Wittenberg

Property: Luther-Hotel Wittenberg
Address: Neustrasse 7 - 10, 06886 Wittenberg, Saxony-Anhalt, Germany (Formerly Park Plaza)
Location: Germany > Saxony-Anhalt > Wittenberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Wittenberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Luther-Hotel Wittenberg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our personally-run 3-star Superior hotel offers 159 modern guest rooms and eight meeting rooms. The hotel is located in the historic center of Wittenberg, which can offer a variety of cultural activities. Parties and conferences in the Luther-Hotel Plan your next family or business party or a large wedding party with extended family and friends coming up? Or are you looking for representative, modern meeting rooms? In Luther-Hotel you find the place, excellent service and a professional events team to make your event enjoyable memories! We have put together attractive conference packages for you and provide you with our 8 meeting rooms for all the right ambiance. For the palate and culinary background music for your event or celebration chef Christian Hirsch, makes his fresh creations. But even if your party in your own home, you do not have to give up treats, because with our catering service, your party is also home culinary succeed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luther-Hotel Wittenberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luther Hotel Wittenberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing