We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Location”
Review of Days Inn Dessau

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Dessau
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Dessau
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Nice hotel, friendly staff, good wi-fi, good breakfast, cheap rates and secure parking...

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Dessau
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 174 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2012

Simply the best value hotel we have ever stayed in. We booked the no cancellation, no breakfast deal so for the price this was an excellent deal. The staff are very friendly, the rooms are all large, ours was spotlessly clean, the location is good and there is free parking. We got a room facing the motorway and there was absolutely no noise - I had the best night's sleep for a long time! Okay, the TV maybe small and there were a few marks on the carpet but you have to weigh that up against the price. We need to think of a reason to go back soon!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirst A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2008

We stayed one night at this hotel, while visiting the city of Dessau. It is located off the autobahn in a field with not much else around it. There was a small shopping centre on the other side of the autobahn but the city of Dessau is about a 10 minute drive away. The reception was friendly enough and checked us into our two rooms. It seemed like there weren't too many other guests staying there. Our rooms were somewhat dated but they seemed okay until we checked out the bathrooms. There was mould on the shower head and in the grout between the tiles. The wallpaper was peeling in some areas and there were stains on the carpet. The place really needs an upgrade. I think that they built it anticipating a big tourist boom in the area that never happened and now they seem to rely on bus tours and other autobahn travelers needing an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toptraveller4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dieters373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E-U B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelZander
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annett Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dessau
3.1 mi away
NH Dessau
NH Dessau
#2 of 8 in Dessau
333 reviews
3.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Fuerst Leopold Hotel
5.5 mi away
Hotel Kuehnauer Hof
Hotel Kuehnauer Hof
#7 of 8 in Dessau
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Ringhotel Zum Stein
Ringhotel Zum Stein
#1 of 4 in Worlitz
98 reviews
8.0 mi away
Elbterrassen zu Brambach
7.3 mi away
Elbterrasse Worlitzer Winkel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Dessau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Dessau

Address: Sonnenallee 4, 06842 Dessau, Saxony-Anhalt, Germany (Formerly Parkhotel Dessau)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Saxony-Anhalt > Dessau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Dessau
Price Range: $43 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Dessau 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Dessau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkhotel Hotel Dessau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing