We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, nice restaurant for dinning”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Zwickau
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Zwickau
Certificate of Excellence
Nahariya, HaZafon, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location, nice restaurant for dinning”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Was on a business trip, stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. Hotel is good lockated.
Room is clean and comfortable. The hotel have a garage for parking. Breakfast was very good.
At the evening we prefer to stay for dinning at the hotel restaurant. They have a wide assortement delicious dishes. Expensive, but worth it. Only one think is very upset - weak WiFi at room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    79
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
34
18
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
170 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Stayed fo 2 nights and Zwickau is a nice old German city with many good restaurants. Very affordable as well.The hotel is very good, stayed here on pointbreaks , so no room upgrade for platinum I supose. Clean and modern. Location is perfect and in the middle of the old town. Would stay here again when travelling in that region.

Room Tip: King size means 2 separate beds . not comfortable enough
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catman52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Clean, quiet, rooms are big and personal is helpful. Best is wake up early morning and be first in breakfast, they will cook for you what you want ... And after some day you will feel that you are "friend". All is fresh and tasty. In Christmas time is nice to walk around ... I am there on my every business trip.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jdiver72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I've been to Zwickau several times and this is the nicest hotel in the area. Parking is very expensive and it is REALLY hard for an American to park in the tiny spaces. Breakfast is very good, but expensive. Try to get rooms away from the church (on Klosterstrasse) otherwise you will hear the clock chime on the hour.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jxcordar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

During my last Business trip to Zwickau I got an upgrade to a Suite. It really makes a difference. Two very nice rooms with fully fledged bathrooms. I enjoyed it.
The Quality of the Restaurant however has changed. A new chief arrived and dishes are lacking this certain difference which made the Restaurant my favorite one in Zwickau. I still don't know a better one in Zwickau, but it is a pitty that the high standard was not maintained. Even at breakfast (which they serve during summer at the terrace - nice!!) no fresh fruits were available apart from some green apples. In June you get in Germany normally fresh strawberries, melons and other local fruits. It is a pitty that for the new chief those little things apparantly don't Count any longer.

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KLH2012Riyadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limassol
Level Contributor
194 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Booked a superior double room - not great value for money. You need a different user name & password to get wifi for every device you have and you need to log in again and again. Wat a pain! Holiday Inn needs to move into the 21st century! No-one spoke acceptable English at reception. Requested a massage, but never received an answer. However, Juliana Roder at the restaurant spoke good Engish and was the only great hostess at this hotel.

Room Tip: Not facing the road - can be noisy with or without having the windw open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandyLimassol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Zwickau, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear sandyLimassol,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

I hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Very good hotel. It's modern, well equipped, nice staff.
The bad things are: parking for €12, breakfast for €30 (two persons), bath instead of shower.
By the way, if Zwickau is on your way but you don't want to stay for a night, I'd recommend to spend couple hours to see the city, it's really pleasant. There is a good museum there, Automobile museum of August Horch.
As for breakfast, save those €30, there are loads of cafes, bakeries etc just around the corner of the hotel, and you'll get what you really want for just €5-7.

Room Tip: don't pay for breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evgeny_Maltsev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zwickau hotels
1.7 mi away
ACHAT Premium Zwickau
ACHAT Premium Zwickau
#4 of 10 in Zwickau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Amedia Zwickau
0.5 mi away
1A Aparthotel
1A Aparthotel
#3 of 10 in Zwickau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
ibis budget Zwickau Nord
ibis budget Zwickau Nord
#5 of 10 in Zwickau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.3 mi away
Center Hotel Zwickau Mosel
1.1 mi away
Hotel Park Eckersbach
Hotel Park Eckersbach
#8 of 10 in Zwickau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Zwickau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Zwickau

Property: Holiday Inn Zwickau
Address: Klosterstrasse/Kornmarkt 9, 08056 Zwickau, Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Saxony > Zwickau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Zwickau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Zwickau 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Zwickau at the heart of the historic city centre is the perfect place to start discovering Zwickau and its surroundings. The majority of sights are within easy walking distance from the hotel. The Holiday Inn Zwickau offers 127 comfortably furnished rooms with full air-conditioning and Wireless - LAN, which can also be accessed in our 5 conference rooms, the hotel bar and the restaurants as well as in the lobby.The settlement Zwickowe of the slavic tribe of the Sorbes was first mentioned in the documents in 1118. Today, visitors continue to be thrilled by the carefully preserved original buildings that range from over six centuries. Even at the beginning of the 20 th century the manufacturer of automobiles, August Horch, brought brands like Horch and Audi to world-wide fame. Germany s most exciting new automobile museum is located just 2 kilometres away from the Holiday Inn Zwickau. Zwickau, fourth-largest city in the Free State of Saxony has gained international recognition as the birth place of composer Robert Schumann. The house he was born in is also in close vicinity to the Holiday Inn Zwickau. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Zwickau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zwickau Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing