We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best place to eat fancy in Leipzig.”

Restaurant Drogerie
Ranked #8 of 788 Restaurants in Leipzig
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $39
Cuisines: Central European, International, European, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Leipzig, Germany
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Probably the best place to eat fancy in Leipzig.”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

The atmosphere is really cozy and due to the size of the restaurant it is very much recommended to book in advance. They really take care of the selection of the ingredients which is reflected by the great taste of the few dishes that can be ordered. From the starters to the desserts I can say, after 3 visits, everything is really good. The food is accompanied by a great selection of wine that exceeds the standard of this city by far. The service is excellent. They also have changing exhibitions of art and bring you to the lounge if you are early for your reservation. ;-)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Timobeeren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    25
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Small restaurant with much potential.”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Great small restaurant a bit outside of Leipzig that serves good quality food. We went during the Pfifferling season and the talented young chef successfully re-invented some classical dishes with the mushroom. Not everything was flawless though: some dishes would have been better with a bit less salt, the already small menu had a couple of really expensive dishes to choose from (32 euro for a platter with beef!) and a sad error was made with the wine. But don't let this withhold you from visiting this place: this young chef simply has too much potential to ignore.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Marc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyköping
Level Contributor
59 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Superbt!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Very Nice Food! Excellent Service! The hade a extreme sense of the season and the staff was very good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PimvD78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Nice atmosphere. Hood and relaxing service. Good combination of food. Tastefully.
And reasonable prices.
We will be back

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank smgrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Top notch Restaurant”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Drogerie is quite a small restaurant but it is very cosy and homely. The owner very kindly translated the menu for us and explained his use of in season fresh produce. We all made our choices and were then asked if we would either like to choose a wine or if we would like a recommendation, we went for the recommendation, which happened to be a wine I wouldn't have chosen in a thousand years but is now one of my favourites,, a Gurwurtztraminer..
I would thouroughly recommend this venue.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank micks523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Drogerie also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Drogerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing