We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Happy Hour but terrible burger”
Review of Barfly

Barfly
Ranked #301 of 963 Restaurants in Leipzig
Price range: $4 - $18
Cuisines: American, German, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Description: Come around and Enjoy some of the best Hand-Made Burgers and Cocktails in the Karli!
Reviewed March 11, 2019

We went there to enjoy some cocktails during happy hour and we were enjoyed the large choice they have.
However, turning hungry we choose some burgers and were super disappointed:
--> for the one having a decent portion of meat,the meat was dry
--> and when you pick the one with argentinish beef, well you dont have much of it!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AHiste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 20 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2017

We enjoy looking for the best burger in Leipzig, so it was great to find out that on Tuesday is burger-day in Barfly!
All the burgers are delicious, and the fries are also quite good.
Probably, we only have a problem with the "fass Bier"... it is never cold! So we order always bottle of bier, they are cold!
If you like trying burgers, give it a try by Barfly!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Hortenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2016

I absolutely loved Barfly, The location was great, the drinks were great and the crowd was awesome. They have a huge selection of cocktails to choose from that are super cheap & even have food to order from as well. Unfortunately I only I tried the drinks. A must visit for people who are visiting Germany!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
Thank saldivia408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

We ordered a mojito and a caipirinha and both tasted awful and were too strong to drink. Moscow mules were fine. Wouldn't go back if the bar tender cannot make cocktails.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Olivia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2015

A must visit for any student in Leipzig. It offers all forms of alcohol at wonderful prices. Located in a wonderful neighbourhood, this is a must for youngsters.

Beautiful decor and lovely music create a gorgeous ambience.

Food - 5
Drinks - 5
Location - 5
Service - 5

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sirav T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barfly also viewed

 

Been to Barfly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing