We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean & Tidy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Leipzig Messe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ibis Budget Leipzig Messe
Ranked #33 of 100 Hotels in Leipzig
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean & Tidy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

The reception staff were very good and helpful. We stayed at a weekend so the fact that this hotel is on an industrial estate was not a problem. Much to my surprise this did not change on Monday or Tuesday. there is a good bar/restaurant next door with good food at reasonable prices. Overall we were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank IbisJune13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    88
    60
    9
    10
See reviews for
48
59
33
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SC and Oz
Level Contributor
86 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

Hotel staff was friendly.. good location easy walk to zentrun parking garage available. Good clean room and plenty of room for the cost. Recommend this hotel for those looking for a good value in a good location.!!!!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Day_DreamerSCandOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Excellent service received on registration, staff very helpful and efficient.
Hotel close to business being conducted.
Room comfortable for the night, ammeniaties very good and clean.
Will stop here again when on business trip in future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank richard_kotowicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We don't have any complains about anything at all. Actually, the location of the hotel is excellent for us - it's not in the centre of the city but in a quiet location, but still not far from the Leipzig.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank vanili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This hotel had obviously been refurbished very recently, and the room was clean and modern with en suite facilities, twin beds and international TV.

We didn't eat in the hotel, although breakfast was available. For an evening meal there are a selection of restaurants nearby: some within walking distance, others needing a car.

Reception staff were friendly and helpful, and spoke good English.

A good, no-frills, hotel that I would use again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KTM-Gordo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leipzig
6.6 mi away
Novum Apartment Hotel am Ratsholz Leipzig
2.2 mi away
City INN Hotel Leipzig
City INN Hotel Leipzig
#39 of 100 in Leipzig
3.0 of 5 stars 411 reviews
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Leipzig Messe
Days Inn Leipzig Messe
#12 of 100 in Leipzig
4.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ibis Hotel Leipzig Nord-Ost
Ibis Hotel Leipzig Nord-Ost
#1 of 4 in Taucha b Leipzig
4.0 of 5 stars 364 reviews
2.1 mi away
Nordic Hotel Leipzig
Nordic Hotel Leipzig
#52 of 100 in Leipzig
3.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
6.1 mi away
Astral Hotel
Astral Hotel
#63 of 100 in Leipzig
3.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Leipzig Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Leipzig Messe

Property: Ibis Budget Leipzig Messe
Address: Foepplstr. 7, 04347, Leipzig, Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Saxony > Leipzig
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 100 Hotels in Leipzig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Leipzig Messe 1*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotel.de, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ibis Budget Leipzig Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing