We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New taste experience ”
Review of Hiemann Restaurant

Hiemann Restaurant
Ranked #140 of 947 Restaurants in Leipzig
Price range: $6 - $34
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

I never tried spaghetti agli oli (garlik and Olivoil) because it seems to me that is boring. But it was big surprise in a good way. It was very tastefully with red pepper and big shrimps. Also we tried shrimps in cry fish souse and spinach, and need to say that I never tried something like this before. It was so creamy and mild taste. I definitely go to Leipzig just to eat it again!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank _D6381HA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 33 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2016

Food was fine, nothing special. One of the waitresses was friendly, the other was very careful to avoid any sign of smiling.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank pengemex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2015

Considering I ate here simply because it was the closest place to Messe station on my map, I ended up happy. The menu is a tad short, as is the habit in slightly posh German restaurants, but I found plenty I wanted to eat. Quality of food and service was high all-round, if not superb.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tripleplay97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2014

Had a very good dinner at Hiemann's restaurant. Good selection of various dishes in a not too big menu, nothing too sophisticated but at a good level. Nice staff and service, tasty food in a good amount at reasonable prices. Just the ventilation of the kitchen is unfortunately not working effectivly, so clothes can be pretty smelly after your dinner.

Date of visit: November 2014
Thank eddi74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hiemann Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hiemann Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing