We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Used by Weston as an overflow, this might even be better!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
IntercityHotel Leipzig
Ranked #14 of 102 Hotels in Leipzig
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2013

My flight crew was sent by our normal hotel, the Leipzig Weston, to this hotel due to over booking. This hotel is relatively new, good breakfasts and larger, more comfortable rooms than the Weston. Breakfast is as good, though not as vast as the Weston (hotel review coming up shortly) and there is an excellent gym here.

I agree with a previous writer, the internet is a little on the weak side, but workable.

Room Tip: All rooms are or seem to be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pekopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 296 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

This hotel was great to stay in during my recent trip to Leipzig. I don't think you could find a newer, and better located hotel in the city. I would stay here again at a moments notice. The staff is very helpful and take care of any issues promptly. As a matter of fact the only issue I had was weak internet wi-fi which they promptly took care of.

It was a rainy day and they had full umbrellas for us to use as we toured the city. And we had a very early departure in the morning to fly home and they even went as far as putting together a very full snack to take with us to the airport.

Thank you and I look forward to staying again.

Room Tip: The rooms are so beautifullly soundproofed if noise is an issue for you don't even worry about r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelGoddess77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We may have been the first to stay in room 612, this hotel is so new. The room is very small, but the bed is comfortable, the bathroom is superb, and the location can't be better. Upon exiting the train station, turn right and you'll be facing the hotel. It is a short two minute walk.

The room comes with a local bus/train pass, very useful when going beyond the main shopping area just two blocks from the hotel.

We didn't choose to eat the 15 euro breakfast bar, but it was a complete, american-style breakfast with eggs, bacon, sausage, in addition to the traditional German selections of hard rolls, cheeses, and thinly sliced meats.

Room Tip: As for room 612. It ought to perplex management if a bunch of folks do that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UsedBits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: escolha um andar alto para apreciar a vista da cidade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gilson_P2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ReggioEmilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Kerstin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nach hinten raus
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Startergenerator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leipzig hotels
0.5 mi away
pentahotel Leipzig
pentahotel Leipzig
#4 of 102 in Leipzig
3,807 reviews
0.3 mi away
Steigenberger Grandhotel Handelshof
0.9 mi away
Mercure Hotel Leipzig Am Johannisplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Leipzig Marriott Hotel
Leipzig Marriott Hotel
#8 of 102 in Leipzig
595 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IntercityHotel Leipzig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IntercityHotel Leipzig

Address: Troendlinring 2, 04105, Leipzig, Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Saxony > Leipzig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 102 Hotels in Leipzig
Price Range: $64 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — IntercityHotel Leipzig 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our new InterCityHotel Leipzig. Located at the main station and near the city centre, a hotel radiating comfort and flair awaits you as our guest. Many of the sights of interest of Leipzig, such as the old town hall, the St. Nicholas Church, the opera house or the Gewandhaus, Leipzig's concert hall, can be reached easily on foot or by tram. The Leipzig Trade Fair grounds as well as the Congress Center Leipzig (CCL) and the Leipzig/Halle Airport can be reached comfortably and quickly by local public transport. The FreeCityTicket included in the price of your room ensures your mobility without any additional costs. The 166 tastefully furnished rooms offer, in addition to SAT-TV with free Sky channels and WiFi, an ideal "atmosphere of wellness" best to relax after a strenuous appointment or an exciting sightseeing tour. There are 3 modern rooms for conferences and events at the guest's disposal. And, quite naturally, all of the rooms are air-conditioned and have daylight illumination.For all InterCityHotels concerned the usage of the WLAN is free of charge up to 256 KB/s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your IntercityHotel Leipzig reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing