We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Leipzig Messe
Ranked #16 of 102 Hotels in Leipzig
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed overnight at the Grand City Hotel Leipzig Messe on route to a wedding. The immediate area is not exactly charming (a seemingly burnt out building right next door and a bit of an eyesore) but the hotel staff were friendly and the room was a bargain for the cost. The breakfast was over-priced at €10 each for some basic food but overall it wouldnt put us off staying here again. It was clean and functional.
Also, I left an item of clothing in my room and the hotel were extremely quick to respond to my email. Most hotels don't seem to care so this was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank storminaddcup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 268 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2012

very good hotel its near the conference center and the hotel offer free tickets for transportation to the city center and their is station 3 mins far from the hotel i recommend it to every person
the stuff was very helpful

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Mohamedrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

this hotel is a dump. next to a burnt out building. 25 minute tram ride in to town. i had 100's of dead flies in my shower and sink. toilet seat was broken. grass was 3 ft high. .. do not stay here

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank STEPHENTALBOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

stayed last Saturday and Sunday night; Positive points: location: only 2 stops with the tram "Strassenbahn" to the showgrounds "Messe" and a spacy shower in the bathroom but towels are worn. Negative points: very unfriendly response from personnel to questions like: "our room is very hot, is there a way to cool it down besides opening a window?" or for the internet we paid extra 5€ but you have to find out in your room, it does not work there but you have to go back down and sit in the restaurant, where of course they ask you what you want to drink... the breakfast absolutely not worth the 10€ a person they charge extra, again personnel not friendly when you have a question! Elevator gave me blues on my arm trying to stop the door to let someone else in, isn't that a standard safety precaution?

Room Tip: friends in Leipzig recommended instead the Sachen Park Hotel just accross from the Messe
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hugobelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

I stayed this hotel after reading all reviews and hotel details but it turns out some facts on the website isn't true. Firstly, they don't have any WIFI connection in rooms and even it's not free of charge. Secondly, some staff are very friendly but most of staff are not. Like cleaning ladies come to a room in 9 am. To use room facilities you have to ask the receptionist to have them. So think wisely before book this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nakita4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2010

The hotel is located very near to the Exhibition Grounds which means it is on the outskirts of town. However, there is a tram stop very close by and public transportation is efficient and cheap.
The room was large, clean and quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Although we did not have breakfast, the breakfast buffet did look good.
We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WebWestward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2008

This is a budget priced type business hotel on the outskirts of Leipzig (North) with very easy access from Motorway, and adjacent to the Fairground (Messe).
I spend two nights - both remembered for good sleep (quiet area), and for excellent attention and service from the Hotel staff.

The hotel is convenient (less than 100 metres) from a regular tram stop - 18minutes to city centre ! Ideal for evening meals / bars / shopping / etc.
Rooms were clean , spacious and well equiped.

A recommnended stay if you are in this area.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank GravitymanCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leipzig hotels
1.6 mi away
City INN Hotel Leipzig
City INN Hotel Leipzig
#63 of 102 in Leipzig
609 reviews
0.6 mi away
NH Leipzig Messe
NH Leipzig Messe
#6 of 102 in Leipzig
617 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Novum Apartment Hotel am Ratsholz Leipzig
4.9 mi away
McDreams Hotel Leipzig
McDreams Hotel Leipzig
#22 of 102 in Leipzig
126 reviews
4.1 mi away
Lindner Hotel Leipzig
Lindner Hotel Leipzig
#18 of 102 in Leipzig
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Leipzig Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Leipzig Messe

Address: Seehausener Str. 29, 04158, Leipzig, Saxony, Germany (Formerly Grand City Hotel Leipzig Messe)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Saxony > Leipzig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 102 Hotels in Leipzig
Price Range: $40 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Leipzig Messe 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Leipzig Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing