We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Stylish business hotel. Extras a disgrace” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lindner Hotel Leipzig

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lindner Hotel Leipzig
Ranked #17 of 100 Hotels in Leipzig
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Stylish business hotel. Extras a disgrace”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This hotel is part of a chain of good quality hotels mainly in Germany, but expanding fast.

The hotel is about 3 miles out of Leipzig on a busy road but in an upmarket suburb. It is easy to drive into the city and the tram is nearby. There is apparently complimentary transport if available.

We had a small suite at the back of the hotel overlooking gardens. Lots of space and cupboards and all in a delightful 1930's style. Spacious bathroom. Air conditioning would have helped.

Excellent breakfast: lots of choices and good quality.

The extras are a disgrace. 19 euros per night per dog. ( We agreed 19euros for 2 small dogs). Nearly 10 Euros for wifi in your room per day: in a business hotel! 12 Euros per day for car parking on site 3 miles from city centre. Who sets these rates? You can park in the road opposite the hotel for nothing.

A very good hotel that needs to reconsider how it charges. Even companies should not be expected to pay these charges.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FossFollower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindnerHotelLeipzig, Direktionsassitentin at Lindner Hotel Leipzig, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear guest,
thank your for your assessment. It is pity that we could not provide fully satisfactory. Alternative to the wireless cost we offer our guests 3 workplaces free of charge.
Your team of the Lindner Hotel Leipzig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    142
    39
    13
    8
See reviews for
27
103
32
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
München
Level Contributor
75 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I felt welcomed when checking in and this continued during my one night stay. They upgraded me to a nice non-smoking room because of availability. The hotel is located in the city but the local airport is reachable fast.

Room Tip: I booked through an Internet portal for great rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jürgen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindnerHotelLeipzig, Direktionsassistentin at Lindner Hotel Leipzig, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you very much.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Your team from Lindner Hotel Leipzig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I've stayed at here for only one night and it was an excellent location when you are traveling by car (if you have a car park it paul michael strasse) or if you have tickets to a concert at Leipzig Arena or Red Bull Arena. The hotel is very cheap and the rooms are large and clean. We had to change something and the staff was very nice and helpful. The city center is not far but with a car is very easy and there a lot of parking places around the city center.

Room Tip: ask for non smoking rooms and if you have a car park it paul michael strasse
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheroo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindnerHotelLeipzig, Direktionsassistentin at Lindner Hotel Leipzig, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for your rating.
We are hope to welcome you again.
Kind regards.
Your team from Lindner Hotel Leipzig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
100 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

A group of us stayed here whilst performing a concert at the nearby MusikFabrik Theatre.
The Lindner is a very smart hotel, catering for every need. The rooms were exceptional - and when we checked in the slight changes to room requirements were effortlessly accomplished. I cannot fault the rooms or the cleanliness and the breakfast was first class. It may well have been minus 20 outside, but the service and warmth inside made it a perfect stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank klive1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindnerHotelLeipzig, Direktionsassistentin at Lindner Hotel Leipzig, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your comment. We are glad to welcome you again.
Your team from Lindner Hotel Leipzig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucuresti, romania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

stayed here for one night on our way to berlin; we've expected more for a 4 star hotel, but were satisfied with the price; very expensive parking, expensive internet in the room; confortable clean room but smelled old or tigaretes. the hotel is far from city center and somehow hard to find without gps.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karina-alina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

My boyfriend and I were travelling with his parents through Germany and stayed in Lindner hotel for 1 night. The hotel is incredible value for money. The rooms were quite large and really nice. They had some nice little extras too; like a bar fridge in the rooms and free internet in reception.
The service was also fantastic. Staff went out of their way to help. It was my boyfriends dad's birthday the night we were staying and the staff noticed that when he filled out his DOB on the check-in form. They kindly wished him a happy birthday and gave as all a free drink at the bar to celebrate. I thought this was a really lovely gesture and was above and beyond what we expected. Even the bar tender was great and whipped us up a surprise concoction.
I would definitely recommend this hotel as you certainly won't do better for the price!

Room Tip: If you book a room online the prices are incredibly cheap
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Verity_9882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leipzig hotels
pentahotel Leipzig
#4 of 100 in Leipzig
4.5 of 5 stars 2,814 reviews
NH Leipzig Messe
#7 of 100 in Leipzig
4.0 of 5 stars 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zentrum-Südost
Days Inn Leipzig City Centre
McDreams Hotel Leipzig
#11 of 100 in Leipzig
4.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindner Hotel Leipzig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Hotel Leipzig

Property: Lindner Hotel Leipzig
Address: Hans-Driesch-Str. 27, 04179, Leipzig, Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Saxony > Leipzig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Leipzig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindner Hotel Leipzig 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Lindner Hotel Leipzig reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leipzig Lindner Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing