We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,351)
Filter reviews
4,351 results
Traveler rating
1,914
1,871
450
80
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,914
1,871
450
80
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel modern hotel swimming pool fitness area the check in desk city centre business trip train station rooms are spacious underground parking main station old town reception area internet connection buffet breakfast short stay playstation
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 4,351 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

From the moment I walked in - the guy behind the bar / reception couldn’t have been more friendly and efficient - even showed my party ( 4 chaps - football and Colditz break) to our rooms - This became the normal standard of service

Rooms spacious, bed comfortable and a good night kip! Shower also good

The big difference, other than the quirky / boutique hotel itself, is the smiles on the staff faces. None more so than Nadia, who really went the extra mile - everyone I spoke with. Spoke really good English

Food also pleasant (Breakfast and evening restaurant) - My party have nothing but good things to say about this hotel

Absolutely no doubt - 4 of us all in agreement - definitely top marks all round

Thank you!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank iant853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEPH, Manager at pentahotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear iant853,

we thank you for your great review and will pass on your praise to Nadia and our staff.

We look forward to having you with us again in the future.

Your team from pentahotel Leipzig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2019

We love this hotel, the breakfast, the rooms, the pool area, etc. The lobby is inviting and the rooms are quiet. This is our favorite spot for a getaway. We can go shopping or visit museums that are just a short walk from the hotel.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sherpa31600143223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEPH, Manager at pentahotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2019

Dear guest,

thank you for your great review and your praise.

We do look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Your team from pentahotel Leipzig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2018

Great atmosphere and concept with the bar area and reception combined. The Staff are always friendly and helpful, they are a big part of the relaxed environment. Summer months air conditioning in the rooms is poor and the pillows require updating to something with more support useless as they are currently.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chrisprice757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEPH, Manager at pentahotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2018

Dear chrisprice757,

we thank you for your great review and the praise about our hotel. Especially our staff were glad you had a good time with us.

We are currently working on our a/c to be more cooling in the summer time.

Best regards

Your team from pentahotel Leipzig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2018 via mobile

I only have good things to say about pentahotel apart from 2 small details.

The hotel atmosphere is amazing. It's a very cozy place with nice and "young-ish" decoration.
The bed is the biggest bed I have ever seen.
There are pool tables, tvs and even a playstation on the ground floor. Of course there's also the bar.

Well, if it wasn't by the 2 small details I would have rated it 5 out of 5.

Details:
- pillows are a joke.. I know it's not pentas fault. It's the german pillow that I really don't like. So penta being such an international place, they should also think of the non german guesta that are used to the "real pillows" instead of a "air bag" as it feels.
- beer at the bar too warm (disappointing)

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank gfaelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEPH, Manager at pentahotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2018

Dear gfaelli,

we thank you for your great review and your praise about the hotel.

And we promise to work on the two small details. We can always bring you extra pillows up to you room - just let us know by calling the front desk.

Sorry for the beer not having the right temperature and thank you for the hint. We will have a check.

We hope to see you soon again here at the pentahotel Leipzig.

Your team from pentahotel Leipzig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2018

Seriously average. Nothing special about this place at all Not worth the money - 150 Euro for a one night stay in a room with two beds. Even though I only needed one. Dated room, shocking decoration, packed out breakfast room - wouldn't recommend.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SkaSkinB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEPH, Manager at pentahotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2018

Dear SkaSkinB,

thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. Kindly note that all hotel pictures on the website are up to date so you did what you were able to see. Maybe you want to check the hotel you book before actually doing so.

Best regards

Your team from pentahotel Leipzig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews