We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,332)
Filter reviews
4,332 results
Traveler rating
1,905
1,864
450
78
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,905
1,864
450
78
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel modern hotel swimming pool fitness area the check in desk city centre business trip train station rooms are spacious underground parking main station old town reception area internet connection buffet breakfast short stay playstation
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 4,332 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2018 via mobile

I only have good things to say about pentahotel apart from 2 small details.

The hotel atmosphere is amazing. It's a very cozy place with nice and "young-ish" decoration.
The bed is the biggest bed I have ever seen.
There are pool tables, tvs and even a playstation on the ground floor. Of course there's also the bar.

Well, if it wasn't by the 2 small details I would have rated it 5 out of 5.

Details:
- pillows are a joke.. I know it's not pentas fault. It's the german pillow that I really don't like. So penta being such an international place, they should also think of the non german guesta that are used to the "real pillows" instead of a "air bag" as it feels.
- beer at the bar too warm (disappointing)

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank gfaelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEPH, Manager at pentahotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2018

Dear gfaelli,

we thank you for your great review and your praise about the hotel.

And we promise to work on the two small details. We can always bring you extra pillows up to you room - just let us know by calling the front desk.

Sorry for the beer not having the right temperature and thank you for the hint. We will have a check.

We hope to see you soon again here at the pentahotel Leipzig.

Your team from pentahotel Leipzig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2018

Seriously average. Nothing special about this place at all Not worth the money - 150 Euro for a one night stay in a room with two beds. Even though I only needed one. Dated room, shocking decoration, packed out breakfast room - wouldn't recommend.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SkaSkinB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEPH, Manager at pentahotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2018

Dear SkaSkinB,

thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. Kindly note that all hotel pictures on the website are up to date so you did what you were able to see. Maybe you want to check the hotel you book before actually doing so.

Best regards

Your team from pentahotel Leipzig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2018

Smoker room for a non smoker is a no go! Besides that it was a lovely stay.Breakfast is great, location excellent, only 5 Minute walk to the train station or City. Try the cocktails and burger if you are there ;-)

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank OnAir31999696331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEPH, Manager at pentahotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2018

Dear guest,

thank you for your review and your feedback. We are sorry we could not accommodate your room preference. Currently we are working on reducing the number of smoking rooms.

Best regards

Your team from pentahotel Leipzig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2018

Smashing doos and sound of emty bottles during 0:30 and 1:30. (service)noise from the floor at Nov 16th, 0:30 till about 2:00 o clock am. Rooms need sound insulation. On my next business trip I try to get another hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Flyer04514765981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEPH, Manager at pentahotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2018

Dear guest,

we are sorry to hear you had problems while staying with us. Our reception staff is available 24 hours and you can always give them a call. We are there to help you but please let us know.

Best regards

Your team from pentahotel Leipzig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2018

The food was good with a lot of variety. I enjoyed very much the big offer of fresh fruit. The service people are very kind and helpful. The room was clean. Bathroom had modern rain shower. Service personal cleaned it every day very well.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 981stefb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEPH, Manager at pentahotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2018

Dear 981stefb,

we thank you for your great feedback and will pass it on to our staff members.

Best regards

Your team from pentahotel Leipzig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews