We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,205)
Filter reviews
4,205 results
Traveler rating
1,872
1,803
424
72
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,872
1,803
424
72
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelthe club loungemodern hotelfitness areacity centretrain stationunderground parkingmain stationrooms are spaciousold townbusiness tripreception areainternet connectionshort staysaunadiscops4
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 4,205 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here with our 5y old twin daughters and 1 year old son in a very spacious and comfortable room. The staff of the hotel was very friendly also towards the kids. Having dinner in the lobby with the livecast of Tomorrowland in the background just topped our stay.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Cédric V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEPH, Manager at pentahotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Dear Cédric V,

thank you for your great review. We are glad to hear you and your family have enjoyed your stay. We did not only play Tomorrowland but also donated some of the earnings of this evening to help save our planet. We are about the environment and want to help.

Best regards

pentahotel Leipzig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is nice and modern, the reception feels like a hip bar. The rooms are spacious but the bathroom (toilet) was not completely clean which was disappointing. That however, is not my biggest complaint, my biggest complaint is the lack of a workable AC. The room felt hot; in the hotel’s defense my sister is staying next door with her husband and they said that the temperature feels fine but they do not normally like the AC on.
One good plus is the massive shower head, never seen anything like it.
Note: I did not complain to the hotel about the AC.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank soldevep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEPH, Manager at pentahotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review. We are very sorry that you had something to complain.
Please be sure that we use you comment to improve our service and quality.
We hope to welcome you again. Best regards your penta Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is clean and cool but not worth the money and the stars they claim.
We paid more than 200 euro and was asked to pay 76 euro for breakfast extra.
The free Wi-fi is beyond poor. 0,8 mbit/ sec and then 7,5 euro for ”High speed” is not ok 2018. Shape up.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Jakob_per
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEPH, Manager at pentahotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Dear Jakob_per,

thank you very much for rating us on Tripadvisor. We are really regret that you had a complaint regarding our WIFI. Please be sure that we use your comment to improve our WIFI Connection. We hope to welcome you again. Best regards your penta Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018

It seems like all that people at the reception are having a bad mood all the time. They hardly smile at you and not helpful at all. I was really hesitant to ask questions or helps. For example, having troubles with paid internet, I called the lobby and then the lady just connected me to cloud service, which means that I am the one who had to deal with the internet problem while I paid the hotel for the extra internet service. Moreover, people at the reception made you feel that you were not welcomed at all. Instead of saying just

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hyeon-Ae J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEPH, Manager at pentahotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Dear Hyeon-AE J,

thank you very much for rating our hotel and the service. We really regret that you didn´t enjoyed your stay.
You are so right with your complaint. It is our job to provide you the best service. A big sorry for this bad experience .
Please be sure that you comment helps us to improve our service. We hope to welcome you again. Best regards your penta Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018

The staff at the front desk was very helpful. It was also GREAT to be so convenient to the train station, while still being quiet at night. It was also very convenient to the University and old town.
It was easy to have the meetings downstairs and be able to run back and forth to the room. The meeting rooms were comfortable and t well stocked for speakers and audience.
The breakfast was extensive. The buffet foods for the conference meals were labeled as to allergens although the break snacks were not.
Others have mentioned the lack of an electric kettle in the room. So I brought along a SIGG thermos and would have the bar fill it from their espresso machine. They were willing to do this although not enthusiastic.
My only complaint other than the lack of electric kettle is that the carpet in the room dissuaded me from doing any stretching. Also, they did not provide any shower cap.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TMPUTAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEPH, Manager at pentahotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review.
We are happy to read that you had enjoyed your time in Leipzig.
We hope to see you again on your next trip to Leipzig. Best regards your penta Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews