We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location”
Review of pentahotel Leipzig

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
pentahotel Leipzig
Ranked #4 of 100 Hotels in Leipzig
Certificate of Excellence
Hamburg
1 review
“Nice Location”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Nice Location, very cool design and sunny Terrasse, Lounge area. the Service is sometimes unfriendly and uncooperative. the rooms are big and enough space for luggage. the shower room is clean and nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Maike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEPH, Manager at pentahotel Leipzig, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Mike,

thank you very much for your positiv review you have given us.
It is a pleasure for us to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the pentahotel Leipzig. We appologize for the unfriendliness of our service team. The comments of our guest helping us to improve our performance. We hope that we see you again at pentahotels.
Best regards Silke Ney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,525
    1,496
    324
    60
    23
See reviews for
496
1,452
94
1,033
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Everything about this hotel was Great...
Ambiance, service, food, personnel.
And a few bonus surprises added along, tickets to the zoo, PS4 consoles, 24hour gym and swimming pool area
We will definitely be staying there again very soon

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nora P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEPH, Manager at pentahotel Leipzig, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Nora P,

thank you very much for your positive review. We hope to see you again at pentahotels.
Best regards Silke Ney - General Manager-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzgitter
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Very friendly and uncomplicated. Comfortable rooms. - Breakfast area a little to small. Perfectly located to city center. Easy reached by foot. -. Advices in the garage should be more clear to avoid using private zones.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hermann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEPH, Manager at pentahotel Leipzig, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Hermann, D,
thank you very much for your positive review. We hope to see you again at
pentahotels. Best regards Silke Ney -General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaufungen
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Very stylish and unconventionell.
Rooms with a huge bed and good air condition. Quiet surrounding.
Wellness area could have some more recreation areas and possibilities to relax. Friendly personal an good bar.



  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEPH, Manager at pentahotel Leipzig, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Google Translation
Liebe Cindy B,

vielen Dank für Ihre TOP- Bewertung auf Tripadvisor. Wir haben uns darüber sehr gefreut.
Wir hoffen Sie bald einmal wieder bei uns zu begrüßen.
Viele Grüße Silke Ney -General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Beautiful Hotel in a great location. Big room with a very big bed! All the staff were excellent and very helpful. When returning to Leipzig we will definitely stay here. Couldn't recommend it enough..

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEPH, Manager at pentahotel Leipzig, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Rob B,

thank you very much for this positive review. We hope to see you soon again at pentahotels.
Best regards Silke Ney -General Manager-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2014

The front desk staff at check-in was helpful and friendly, a bit off beat however (Front desk was part of the bar, so staff did double duty - check-in/out and mixologist). Getting off the elevator on my floor, I noticed a strong cigarette smoke odor and a mildew aroma)even though this was a non-smoking floor. The room was funky but functional, but lacked the basics I expect in ANY hotel, alarm clock, iron/ironing board, hair dryer, coffee/hot water maker. I was informed that I could call the front desk for a wake up call, and coffee was available in the lobby. I explained that no one would want to see my walking through the lobby in my boxer shorts to get my moring coffee before my morning shower. The last night of my stay, I requested awake up call at 5am and a cab for 6am. I woke up at 4:45am, and by 5:15am, still no wake up call. I called down to the desk and was informed that "my clock wasn't working", inquired about my cab, and was told my cab would arrive at 6:30am. I said that I requested a cab by 6am, and was informed my cab would arrive at 6:30am. I insisted that I had to have a cab by 6am, so that I could make a 6:40 am train, my cab did arrive at 5:55am.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armin H, Manager at pentahotel Leipzig, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we regret to read that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion.

Please accept your deepest apologies for the wake up call delay, clearly this should not have happened and please rest assured that this was addressed with our team.

With best regards

Armin HIes
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zweiflingen
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Very good located Hotel closed to the City Center. Nice interior, good breakfast. Very large and comfortable bed. Service very friendly. If we come to Leipzig again, we will book here again. Nice Hotel with good Price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armin H, Manager at pentahotel Leipzig, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Great to read such positive feedback from you, much appreciated and we hope to have you back with us again soon.

Best wishes

Armin HIes
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leipzig hotels
The Westin Leipzig
#9 of 100 in Leipzig
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leipzig Marriott Hotel
#6 of 100 in Leipzig
562 reviews
Zentrum
Seaside Park Hotel Leipzig
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to pentahotel Leipzig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about pentahotel Leipzig

Property: pentahotel Leipzig
Address: Grosser Brockhaus 3, 04103, Leipzig, Saxony, Germany (Formerly Renaissance Leipzig Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Saxony > Leipzig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Leipzig
#3 Luxury Hotel in Leipzig
#4 Romantic Hotel in Leipzig
#4 Business Hotel in Leipzig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — pentahotel Leipzig 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pentahotel Leipzig enjoys a central yet totally peaceful location, just a step away from countless attractions. Everything is within easy walking distance – including the Gewandhaus concert hall, the opera house, a wealth of museums and galleries, the main railway station, interesting shopping arcades and the legendary pub districts. Why not have a listen to the famous Thomaner Choir or immerse yourself in the city’s colourful night life? Our large pool, fitness and sauna area, which occupies two floors, is a place of relaxation and pleasure. Enjoy a swim before breakfast or a sauna session before bed. The area is open to you 24 hours a day – free of charge of course. Enjoy the pentahotel Leipzig where the pentapeople always provide a sense of lively community amongst hotel guests, drop-in customers and hotel associates while giving our guests pentafun and surprise in lounge and guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your pentahotel Leipzig reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pentahotel Hotel Leipzig
Renaissance Leipzig
Leipzig Pentahotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing