We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
pentahotel Leipzig
Nearby Hotels
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$102
$93
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$146
$136
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$145
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$86
$56
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$124
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lindner Hotel Leipzig(Leipzig)(Great Value!)
$55
$50
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,982)
Filter reviews
3,982 results
Traveler rating
1,768
1,727
394
67
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,768
1,727
394
67
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelthe club loungecool hotelswimming poolfitness areacity centrebusiness triptrain stationhotel barunderground parkingmain stationpleasant stayold townroom was spaciousbuffet breakfastshort staylobby
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 3,982 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Excellent breakfast, nice rooms and elegant hall. The parking is free on the streets around the hotel. So many services we didn't have the time to use them all. The city center is 20 minutes walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robsci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Was there on work and really enjoyed the stay.
Awesome lobby as if you were entering a big disco or a great bar....cool stuff. Enjoyed sauna, the jacuzzi and the great meat at the Hotel's restaurant. Really close to downtown so great location. Rooms were very nice and i enjoyed the shower (rain style)....

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I have been there so many times it feels like home. Its one of my favorite hotels in the world. Great staff, prices, food, and rooms. A great place to stay with a great location in a beautiful town. Its very close to the town centre and Opera. Wonderful bar and lobby with fireplace.

Room Tip: You cant go wrong at the Penta
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Conveniently located in the middle of Leipzig. Clean and comfortable rooms. Breakfast was not included with our booking. €19 if not included which is way over priced I think. Especially when you can walk into town to a place called 'Alex' and have a buffet breakfast for nearly half the price. We had terrible service in the hotel bar area one night. The waitress just refused to serve us. Maybe we smelt or something. (-: Eventually I had to go up to the bar myself and even then it was hard work. Maybe we were just unlucky. Don't let this put you off though. Overall I would recommend this hotel. If your looking for good food and atmosphere I can also recommend 'Sol y Mar'. You will need to book though.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goodjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

The decor in the rooms is not restful. The lights at the bed are dim and it is hard to read in bed. Not enough outlets for electronic devices. The bottom sheet is some sort of knit fabric and clings to pajamas making it difficult to turn over. Nearly broke my toe on the foot of the bed which is recessed.
The bar is on the other side of checkin counter and you have to wait for them to serve drinks before they check you in.
The hotel is in a redevelopment area that is dead at night. I did not feel safe walking after dark. It is a short walk to train station.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris0999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews