We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely garden hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parkhotel Diani

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parkhotel Diani
Ranked #21 of 100 Hotels in Leipzig
Certificate of Excellence
Minsk, Belarus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely garden hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Must be especially lovely in the summer. It is a bit off the center, but has a nice atmosphere to it, good rooms, nice personnel and of course a beautiful scenery. Recommend for travelers with car (parking available on site), families, couples that are looking a quiet stay and business people.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    43
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
32
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bodenheim, Germany
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

During our one day stay we could enjoy a walk in the nearby park as well as a trip into the City. The latter was great using the public transportation tram, which is just a 3 min walk away. The Hotel itself serves an excellent breakfast buffet and is generally very silent. The only downside in hot summer time might be that the Hotel has no A/C, but our room was not to warm despite 32°C outside. The staff is very friendly and helpful with any kind of question or request.

Room Tip: In summer try to get a room in the backside of the Hotel, the sun will not heat the room in the afte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 850t5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewing, New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We were initially pleased with the lovely rural location, until the wedding arrived. Unfortunately the guests and band were extremely loud and right outside our room. Room was good, albeit at the end of a very long hall. Breakfast was a very generous buffet. Second night was much quieter. We had an issue which required delivery of a Fed Ex package, front desk called and delivered promptly! Not walking distance, but near a tram stop.

Room Tip: If they have a party, ask for a room on the opposite side of the hotel from the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnandSteve_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Only a waiter was at the restaurant in the evening and the service was consequently very slow. Some mosquitos bit me during the dinner. When I went back to my room a light at the entrace broke up, causing a black out in my room. However help came very promptly. The location was not very lucky for me, because I had to drive 15 minutes in the morning to reach my customer in center of Leipzig.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Capnion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
100 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I stayed for 4 nights to attend a conference. The hotel is situauteed in a quiet area surrounded by woods. The hotel is 2 minutes from a tram stop. There are frequent trams to the city centre (No15) till midnight and after midnight there is a night tram service. Room was clean and wifi was good.Breakfast was excellent. I had dinner on the first night which was a buffet and was very good value for 15 Euros. Iused the gym which had a treadmill, elliptical and weights. Staff were very helpful and spoke good English.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ts846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
57 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

Hotel Diani was an internet search found treasure, where I surprisingly was given a room with three beds and really much space. The internet connection was functioning flawlessly and the breakfast was great.... It was in a quiet great location, a little outside of proper Leipzig but not too far away.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dungdang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

As part of our holiday to Germany my wife and I wanted to visit our friends in Leipzig and staying at the Parkhotel Diani made our holiday all the more delightful. Our room was large and comfortable, the staff were very, very helpful and spoke perfect English - top marks for a wonderful stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hobbyhorse42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leipzig hotels
4.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Windorf
Best Western Hotel Windorf
#20 of 100 in Leipzig
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Furstenhof, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Leipzig
1.2 mi away
Antikhotel am Volkerschlachtdenkmal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Berlin
Hotel Berlin
#27 of 100 in Leipzig
4.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Alt-Connewitz
Hotel Alt-Connewitz
#29 of 100 in Leipzig
4.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
1.6 mi away
Atlanta Hotel International
Atlanta Hotel International
#39 of 100 in Leipzig
4.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Diani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Diani

Property: Parkhotel Diani
Address: Connewitzer Str. 19, 04289, Leipzig, Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Saxony > Leipzig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 100 Hotels in Leipzig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhotel Diani 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an idyllic, green location, this 4-star hotel in Leipzig's Probstheida district is just a 2-minute drive from the Völkerschlachtdenkmal battle memorial (Monument to the Battle of the Nations) and a 10-minute drive from the Nikolaikirche church (Saint Nicholas' Church). In a charming Art Nouveau villa, the Parkhotel Diani provides peaceful, elegantly furnished rooms with free Wi-Fi internet access. The nearest tram stop is only a 2-minute walk away, providing service to the center of Leipzig and the main train station in about 10 minutes. While staying at the Diani, guests can relax in the hotel sauna, work out in the gym and pamper themselves with a massage or wellness treatment. Guests can also enjoy hearty Saxon specialties, themed buffets, and innovative dishes in the Parkhotel Diani's stylish restaurant. Guests can relax in the cozy Gute Stube lounge or the bright conservatory overlooking the garden. Probstheida is a great choice for travelers interested in history, live music and sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Parkhotel Diani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing