We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in a quiet location”
Review of Parkhotel Diani

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Parkhotel Diani
Ranked #22 of 102 Hotels in Leipzig
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I stayed for 4 nights to attend a conference. The hotel is situauteed in a quiet area surrounded by woods. The hotel is 2 minutes from a tram stop. There are frequent trams to the city centre (No15) till midnight and after midnight there is a night tram service. Room was clean and wifi was good.Breakfast was excellent. I had dinner on the first night which was a buffet and was very good value for 15 Euros. Iused the gym which had a treadmill, elliptical and weights. Staff were very helpful and spoke good English.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thiru S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 128 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2011

Hotel Diani was an internet search found treasure, where I surprisingly was given a room with three beds and really much space. The internet connection was functioning flawlessly and the breakfast was great.... It was in a quiet great location, a little outside of proper Leipzig but not too far away.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dungdang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

As part of our holiday to Germany my wife and I wanted to visit our friends in Leipzig and staying at the Parkhotel Diani made our holiday all the more delightful. Our room was large and comfortable, the staff were very, very helpful and spoke perfect English - top marks for a wonderful stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hobbyhorse42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2010

Having been to Leipzig the third time in a fairly short period, this hotel was the most pleasant of the three: the staff was pleasant and accommodating, the rooms were cozy and clean. The breakfast bar ranged from cold cuts, to salmon, to fresh jam and fresh fruit. A great variety of bread.

Having stayed barely 48 hours, I had the impression that the hotel seemed somewhat outside, but I know that the Monument to the Battle of the Nations (Völkerschlachtdenkmal) is pretty close.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgeCurious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2008

The hotel sits several km South of the city centre in a quiet location and is an extended villa with an underground carpark, a small garden and terrace adjacent to the dining "pavilion". First impressions were of a fairly standard business orientated hotel, but over two days, it really grew on us.
There have been a few comments about peeling wallpaper, and the rooms in the eaves had got a a few cracks and maybe would benefit from a makeover in the coming years, but there was good space, a good value underground car-park, and the food and beer were excellent quality and very good value. Breakfast was good and the staff friendly and helpfull.
Really good value B&B, and a good place to eat traditional quality German food

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DickandBod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 206guntern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KKampa, Manager at Parkhotel Diani, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leipzig hotels
1.6 mi away
Atlanta Hotel International
1.2 mi away
Balance Hotel Leipzig-Alte Messe
6.9 mi away
NH Leipzig Messe
NH Leipzig Messe
#8 of 102 in Leipzig
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Alt-Connewitz
Hotel Alt-Connewitz
#26 of 102 in Leipzig
88 reviews
3.8 mi away
H4 Hotel Leipzig
H4 Hotel Leipzig
#28 of 102 in Leipzig
239 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Berlin
Hotel Berlin
#30 of 102 in Leipzig
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Diani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Diani

Address: Connewitzer Strasse 19, 04289, Leipzig, Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Saxony > Leipzig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 102 Hotels in Leipzig
Price Range: $81 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhotel Diani 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an idyllic, green location, this 4-star hotel in Leipzig's Probstheida district is just a 2-minute drive from the Völkerschlachtdenkmal battle memorial (Monument to the Battle of the Nations) and a 10-minute drive from the Nikolaikirche church (Saint Nicholas' Church). In a charming Art Nouveau villa, the Parkhotel Diani provides peaceful, elegantly furnished rooms with free Wi-Fi internet access. The nearest tram stop is only a 2-minute walk away, providing service to the center of Leipzig and the main train station in about 10 minutes. While staying at the Diani, guests can relax in the hotel sauna, work out in the gym and pamper themselves with a massage or wellness treatment. Guests can also enjoy hearty Saxon specialties, themed buffets, and innovative dishes in the Parkhotel Diani's stylish restaurant. Guests can relax in the cozy Gute Stube lounge or the bright conservatory overlooking the garden. Probstheida is a great choice for travelers interested in history, live music and sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Parkhotel Diani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing