We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent option in Leipzig” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seaside Park Hotel Leipzig

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seaside Park Hotel Leipzig
Ranked #11 of 100 Hotels in Leipzig
Certificate of Excellence
Americana, SP
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excelent option in Leipzig”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Clean and quiet rooms, Excellent breakfast and close of all main points of historic Leipzig downtown. In few minutes you can reach many restaurants.
Located in front of main train station where is also possible find many restaurants and shops.
Public parking besides Hotel

Room Tip: My room was in a lateral street and in some days, during the morning it was possible listening the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arenghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    155
    40
    11
    2
See reviews for
22
83
32
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
152 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

While clean and convenient to the train station, we were disappointed by this property. The hotel may have been very grand at one time, now it just seems tired and is way overpriced.

Walking into the room, one steps immediately into the bath area, not a bathroom mind you, the shower and sink are right there in the open as you walk in. No bar soap, just a small dispenser in the tub so washing your hands in the sink is sort of weird. There are no shelves by the sink either, nowhere to put toiletries but in a closet, also sort of weird. Small complaints but they add up when you're paying a premium price.

Wifi was free for one hour per day, beyond that was pricey. Breakfast was $16 per person, outrageous. We walked to a few good local bakeries and for a fraction of the cost had delicious baked goods and coffee. There is a Starbucks with free wifi just around the corner, fyi.

While it was convenient to be across the street from the train station, there were groups of panhandlers with large dogs, drunk and drinking, that were in the square right front of the hotel for hours on end. They were very loud, shouting at one another as well as passersby. One guy had a large stick that he shook at people and banged on a fence while screaming in their face if they didn't give him money, not a comfortable feeling. We were approached and followed every time we walked to catch the trams to a nearby trade show.

This was not our first trip to Leipzig, but this was the first time we felt intimidated there. Such a shame.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the train station. Large groups of panhandlers congregate at all hours and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank writesabit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
77 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

This hotel is opposite the railway station on the main inner ring road, but our rooms were delightfully quiet and very well furnished. It has had a complete modernisation and is of a very high standard throughout. Breakfast is excellent. We ate in the restaurant once. Lovely food and wine and first class service but not cheap. TV screens at each table showed wonderful film of restored US steam trains. We enjoyed this greatly - perhaps not to everyone's taste? There are cheaper alternatives in the centre. It is about 5 minutes on foot to the central square of Leipzig and all the sights within easy walking distance. Car parking we thought could be a problem but the hotel directed us to a station car park very close by and easy to drive to, which at 3 Euros per day was very reasonable and convenient.

For a short visit to leipzig on business or pleasure this is a very good hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the rear, city facing, side are very quiet considering it is in the centre of a busy city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosenau65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrésy, France
Level Contributor
89 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

The positives of this hotel are especially the convenient location - just across from the main station and with easy access to central Leipzig on foot, and the quietness in the rooms despite its central location (most rooms overlook a pedestrian street or an inner courtyard). Reception desk efficient.

The negatives - the open plan bathroom with windows between sleeping and washing areas (that's a subjective personal view I know) and the price of breakfast (€16). Consequently I went out each morning and ate to my satisfaction for around €7 in one of the many surrounding bakeries. Had the charge been not more than €12 I would have probably taken breakfast in the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tradeform
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The hotel is situated in the City Centre so food and transport is no problem. In fact, the hotel is directly opposite the Hauptbahnhof.

The rooms were in excellent condition and the housekeeping department ensured that the rooms were in the same condition as I first found it during check-in.

There are 2 reasons why I gave it a 4 rating. Firstly, wellness centre did not offer much in terms of fitness (only 1 cycling and 1 stepper machine). Although the jacuzzi and sauna was good. Secondly, the breakfast menu selection does not change from day to day. Perhaps this is something that the hotel can look to in improving the overall standing of the hotel.

The front desk / reception was very helpful indeed and they ensured that most queries and requests were well met.

There is ample car park in the hotel premises but mini-vans cannot fit into the hotel (esp Mercedes Viano). There is a nearby car park (located behind the Hauptbahnhof).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gregow76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed in this hotel while we visited the christmas markets at the beginning of december last .it was a lovely place and the staff were excellent and very helpful and friendly .The breakfast buffet was magnificent( the likes I've never witnessed before)They catered for every taste imaginable if you left hungry or dissatisfied ,then it would be entirely your own fault. we also ate an evening meal and it too was superb .It was an extremely busy place with lots of guests but everything looked calm and relaxed and the staff made great efforts to speak english as we have no german whatsoever.Our room was comfortable and clean and warm and we enjoyed our stay and would stay there again .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethCavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

This was my first stay at this hotel and I was immediately impressed with the location (right opposite the train station) and how comfortable the rooms were.
The one negative comment (and it is a minor one) is that the blankets/doona/quilts for the bed were too small and the king bed was just 2 singles pushed together. This was really not an issue as I was travelling alone, but may be more of an issue for couples.
The restaurant was superb, most staff spoke enough English to get by and the breakfast buffet was more than adequate.
The wifi on offer was reasonably priced, free for one hour per day, 10Euro for 24 hrs, and 30Euro for 5 days. This compares very favourably to the Australian hotels that I'm used to.
Overall I will definitely be staying there again next time I make it to Leipzig.

Room Tip: The corner room I had was huge. Not sure if the other rooms were the same size. While the hotel is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin_Rowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leipzig hotels
0.2 mi away
Steigenberger Grandhotel Handelshof
0.4 mi away
pentahotel Leipzig
pentahotel Leipzig
#3 of 100 in Leipzig
4.5 of 5 stars 2,766 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Westin Leipzig
The Westin Leipzig
#8 of 100 in Leipzig
4.0 of 5 stars 792 reviews
0.1 mi away
Leipzig Marriott Hotel
Leipzig Marriott Hotel
#6 of 100 in Leipzig
4.0 of 5 stars 469 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mercure Hotel Leipzig Am Johannisplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Park Hotel Leipzig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Park Hotel Leipzig

Property: Seaside Park Hotel Leipzig
Address: Richard-Wagner-Str. 7, 04109, Leipzig, Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Saxony > Leipzig > Zentrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 100 Hotels in Leipzig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaside Park Hotel Leipzig 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Park Hotel is decorated with a unique Art Nouveau front and tendered with individuality and ambience. It offers a central location opposite Leipzig Main Station, a 2-minute walk from Leipzig Opera House. The air-conditioned rooms and suites of the historic Seaside Park Hotel Leipzig feature designer bathrooms and flat-screen TVs. Wi-Fi internet access is free for the first hour each day, and 1 free bottle of mineral water per stay is also included. Seaside Park Hotel is featured with a wellness area. Guests can relax in the hot tub or sauna, and a range of massages can be booked. American specialities and high-quality steaks are served in the elegant Steaktrain restaurant. The Nikolai Bistro opens daily at 10.00 and offers snacks, cocktails and homebaked cakes in a beautiful Art Deco atmosphere. It also looks out in Nikolaistaße and Willy-Brandt-Platz, the square in front of Leipzig Main Station. Underground, S-Bahn and regional trains leave regularly from Leipzig Main Station. Underground parking is available at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Seaside Park Hotel Leipzig reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing