We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H4 Hotel Leipzig
Nearby Hotels
NH Leipzig Messe(Leipzig)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$116
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$108
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$146
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveler rating
48
115
71
19
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
115
71
19
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconference roombusiness hotelcitymotorwayminibar
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 258 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The hotel is a bit far from the city center. There is a tram connection, takes about 30 min. The stop is ca 15 min to walk from the hotel, which could be annoying in the evening. The hotel itself is very nice, large and clean rooms, great breakfast. The only complain is about the restaurant. Though there were not many people, we waited about an hour! for a dinner.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jitka_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This hotel is quite pleasant but without a car or taxi there is nowhere to go. Its on an industrial estate not in the city. Rooms are OK, pillows are dreadful, no support at all. Like the free water but not keen on paying for the WiFi which was slow. Restaurant is OK but overpriced and lacks atmosphere. Suggest staying elsewhere unless location is not important

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADALeipzig-Halle, Manager at H4 Hotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us and for your feedback.

Our goal is not only to meet but exceed the expectatins all of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Leipzig.

Best regards

Your RAMADA Hotel Leipzig Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

This hotel stinks of tobacco smoke from the reception right through the corridors and even in the non-smoking rooms. We have never been so aware of the smell of smoke in any other hotel. Even my wife who is a smoker was complaining.
It is vey isolated adjacent to a main road.
A buffet dinner was arranged for our group and this was poor with little choice. In fairness the buffet breakfast next morning was good with plenty of choices.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

I tried to not let the graffiti on the walls on the street as this hotel or the neo nazi's eating at a small eatery next door deter my attitude about this hotel. Seems they were the best things though. Quite ordinary indeed. Rooms are OK, if a little small. Bed was really quite hard. Location is really quite ordinary. There are plenty of other hotels in Leipzig. Try one of those instead.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Truth000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

The rooms were typical European hotel standards. Hard small bed and even smaller duvet. Maybe it was their way to make sure only 1 person slept in the room. I hope you get a bigger duvet if two people stay in the room?

There were no black out curtains. So even though I I checked in a 2am I couldn't sleep past 6am. The bathroom was tight and the bath/shower was a squeeze. The shower head goes sideways and you end up with the curtain stuck to you. The shower gel and shampoo are in dispensers on the shower wall. No separate conditioner, which I really hate.

The breakfast was average continental with some fruit yogurt, breads and eggs. OK but nothing special and expensive for what it was. The drinks were expensive as was the food in the bar.

The staff were all very different. Some were very polite and others very strict and cold and stubborn and unhelpful.

The restaurant staff were slow and merely took plates away. I walked and and there were no tables set. The two waitresses were talking to other customers and refused to leave to help anyone find any silverware or plates and glasses. 30 mins later they informed us they were closing and we had to leave. We never got coffee, juice or forks. They just gave us the bill and left. Some of the fruit was off and tasted nasty.

The location is in the middle of nowhere. Nothing much in the surrounding area to do if you don't have a car.

The wifi was slow and only works in some rooms. you also had to pay extra for it. I wouldn't really choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unitedflyier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews