We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig
Ranked #5 of 102 Hotels in Leipzig
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We had a spacious room with all the amenities. Great location -walking distance to everything. I highly recommend hotel for visiting Leipzig. Our room was upgraded with just the price of paying for our breakfast to a junior suite. We felt like we were in the lap of luxury especially when the minibar and internet use was included. Fantastic location and upscale hotel. Highly recommend it for visit to Leipzig.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank crescend0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,006)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

174 - 180 of 1,006 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014

Ideal location with gorgeous view of leipzig Univ building, Gewandhaus Concert Hall and Opera House across the street (from rooms facing the main street). Stayed four nights. Definitely will be going back in the future. Old town is in the front, yet Grassi museum and Mendelssohn museum is in the back. Tram is right in front of the hotel. Cannot be better location.

Room Tip: ask for rooms facing Gewandhaus Concert Hall..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhahn99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Making travel arrangements isn't always easy, especially when it's for larger groups of people. It is reassuring to have experiences like my most recent one at the Radisson Blu in Leipzig. Not only was the hotel willing to work with us to accommodate unexpected changes, but the people on staff were a pleasure to deal with. We are a corporate group that travels for business often - it's great to be able to check one thing to worry about off the list. We will continue to choose the Radisson as one of our preffered hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

This is an ideal hotel in Leipzig both for business or leisure trips. It is perfectly well located (2 minutes walk from the main street). It is quiet.
Rooms are big, luminous and decorated in a somewhat modern design, with a little desk and a confortable arm chair. Bathroom is convenient, with only a shower in my room though, but it's a large one. Careful though: it's not a "private" tub in the sense that it's window glasses on all sides, without any closed door...
Internet is free - though the free version is not very fast.
Check-in and check-out were efficient - if not very friendly.
I did not try the breakfast.
Only reason why it's only a 4, and not a 5, is a certain lack of charm.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne D, Leiter Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Guest,
many thanks for your words. My appologies, that you did not experience our charming side.
Nevertheless, we are looking forward welcming you once more in Leipzig
Best regards
YvonneD
FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Easy to reach by car or public transport, in walking distance to historic city, shopping area and main attractions. Stylish hotel with comfortable and well equipped rooms. Friendly staff, efficient check-in / check-out process. Good breakfast buffet with many options.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Stefan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne D, Leiter Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Many thanks for your comments.
With best greetings from Leipzig
YvonnD
FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Hello,

I have stayed at the hotel (not for the first time) for business needs.

Needed to leave one day earlier.

The hotel insisted to charge me for 90% of the last night fee + the cost of breakfast ! Which I definitely didn't consume.

Their approach was impatient and patronized.

After paying more than 100 Euro (extra) I wanted to use the Hotel Wi-Fi while siting at the lobby waiting for my Taxi. Since it was 10 minutes after 12:00 (until than the Wi-Fi is complimentary for hotel guests) they have requested me to pay additional 5 Euros.

I will never enter this hotel once again.

We all live and learn.

Thanks.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zur2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne D, Leiter Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

many thanks for your feedback. My appoogies for your inconvinience, indeed there should be a different solution than to charge you for the wifi Euro 5. I will communicate this within the reception team for beter handling next time.

Beste regards
YvonneD
FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

For the same class of room you have to pay 50% more in cities in western part of Germany. City center itself with shopping and dining only a few steps away.
Typical breakfast in terms of choice but low price.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C_Schleicher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne D, Leiter Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Many thanks for your feedback, which we very much appriciate.
Till next time in Leipzig
YvonneD
FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leipzig hotels
pentahotel Leipzig
#3 of 102 in Leipzig
3,686 reviews
Leipzig Marriott Hotel
#8 of 102 in Leipzig
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zentrum
Seaside Park Hotel Leipzig
The Westin Leipzig
#10 of 102 in Leipzig
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig

Address: Augustusplatz 5-6, 04109, Leipzig, Saxony, Germany (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Saxony > Leipzig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Leipzig
#2 Business Hotel in Leipzig
#4 Luxury Hotel in Leipzig
#7 Family Hotel in Leipzig
Price Range: $112 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first-class Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig with its central location offers you an ideal starting point for private as well as professional stays. The 214 rooms with a size starting at 30m² are among the largest and most modern in the city. Of course, in addtion to full HD flat screen-TV, free highspeed-internet (8MBit/s per room including 5 accesses) is also among the amenities. Restaurant Spagos and the Spagos Lounge were designed to provide you at any time with a space where you can meet, communicate and relax. As a Certified Business, Green and Conference hotel in conformity with the German pharmaceutical code, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig offers ideal prerequisites for seminars, presentations and events. Eight inspiring conference rooms with capacities for hosting 10 to 220 people guarantee the 100% satisfaction, that you deserve.Please note that for the World Dog Show 2017 only one dog per room is allowed. A fee of 25€ per room and stay will be charged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Leipzig
Leipzig Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing