We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel in Leipzig”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig
Ranked #3 of 100 Hotels in Leipzig
Certificate of Excellence
Beringen, Belgium
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel in Leipzig”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This is the second time I did stay in this hotel.
The location is perfect near the old town.
They have a private parking area at the backside of the hotel.
The rooms are top quality with all modern comfort. The staff is very professional and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romain_schepers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne D, Leiter Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear guest,
many thanks for your great feedback.
YvonneD
FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    388
    64
    15
    12
See reviews for
86
308
72
399
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

it is very conveniently located opposite the old town, i.e restaurants and attractions. Staff was very friendly. I booked a business class room, very disappointed to find out that it was not facing the plaza. When I approached the front desk, the staff was happy to find a room with a view of the plaza and exchanged for me. I slept with the curtain open to enjoy the beautiful view of the plaza. Great Italian restaurant right opposite the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeLiNa141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne D, Leiter Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear guest,
many thanks for the feedback, looking forward to welcome you again in Leipzig
Best regards
Yvonne Damoc
FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge england
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed here for one night whilst visiting a family member.
The hotel is within walking distance of the railway station and the town centre.
Staff were very welcoming and friendly
The room was perfectly adequate, but no tea or coffee making facilities.
The shower was amazing but completely clear glass and right by the door so if someone knocks don't let your partner or room mate answer it!!
It could also be a little embarrassing if sharing with another family member or friend.
We were offered breakfast for €20 each, which we thought was very expensive, so declined and found this much cheaper in the town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackanapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne D, Leiter Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear guests,
many thanks for the information and feedback. Next time, please dont hesitate to contact us for a shower with no view privacy.
Looking forward, welcoming you next time in Leipzig
With best regards
Yvonne Damoc
FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The Radisson Blu is more of a business hotel but very welcoming for travellers of all kinds. Receptionists were extremely helpful in recommending where to park the car at the cheapest rate and in finding milk to go with that necessity, tea. The Opera House and Concert Hall are right across the road and a little further takes you into the old town. There are good restaurants going out of the back door of the hotel and taking the first street on the right. The room was relatively large with large windows with electric shutters. Good Wifi is available free of charge. As mentioned elsewhere, the shower has a glass wall onto the entrance lobby of the room which is unusual.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne D, Leiter Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
thanks a lot for your review, which we really appriciate.
Best regards
Yvonne Damoc
FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This is a great hotel, clean, convenient, comfortable. One caveat - when you walk into the room right to your right is a wonderful shower with clear glass doors facing the room. there is a opaque mural on one side - just not the side by the door. Was traveling with a friend - had to make sure other person was not near the shower and/or either not coming in or going out.. not sure what families do if they stay there... you are right on display when you take a shower. other than that this hotel is wonderful. great location. good restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank highmain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne D, Leiter Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
many thabks for your input and feedback.
We do also have rooms with "Shower no View" availabe at the hotel.
Don't hesitate to ask for it at the next stay.
With best regards
Yvonne Damoc
FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Perfect location. Exquisite rooms. Great service. This new hotel offers a great stay for business or vacation guests. My room had a fantastic view over the Augustus Platz and the Opera. Bathroom was great. I have nothing critical to say about this hotel. I recieved a special deal to upgrade to a better room at almost no extra cost. Great.

Room Tip: Be sure to see if there are special deals available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Staffan Eriksson, Ingarö, Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne D, Leiter Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
many thanks for the comments, See you next time in Leipzig
Best regards
Yvonne Damoc
FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel on a trip to see a friend. I booked it as a traveller I come to expect free wifi and thus my selection was based on that. The wifi connection is very good and quick. The location of the hotel is good as well, a few minutes walk from the train station and across the road is the main shopping area so a very central location to be based.

The rooms are very clean and new. The shower is also great with a monsoon head. The staff were also very pleasant as well.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank PlayboyPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YvonneKieschnik, Leiter Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
many thanks for your feedback and the positive comments.
Looking forward to welcome you once more in Leipzig
Best regards
Yvonne
FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leipzig hotels
0.3 mi away
Steigenberger Grandhotel Handelshof
0.3 mi away
pentahotel Leipzig
pentahotel Leipzig
#4 of 100 in Leipzig
3,406 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Furstenhof, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Leipzig
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Westin Leipzig
The Westin Leipzig
#8 of 100 in Leipzig
929 reviews
0.4 mi away
Leipzig Marriott Hotel
Leipzig Marriott Hotel
#7 of 100 in Leipzig
555 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Hotel Leipzig Am Johannisplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig
Address: Augustusplatz 5-6, 04109, Leipzig, Saxony, Germany (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Saxony > Leipzig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Leipzig
#2 Luxury Hotel in Leipzig
#2 Romantic Hotel in Leipzig
#7 Family Hotel in Leipzig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lots of room for new perspectives! The first-class Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig with its central location offers you an ideal starting point for private as well as professional stays. The 214 rooms with a size starting at 30m² are among the largest and most modern in the city. Of course, in addtion to full HD flat screen-TV, free internet access (up to 512 Kb) is also among the amenities. We make the difference! Restaurant Spagos and the Spagos Lounge were designed to provide you at any time with a space where you can meet, communicate ans relax. Be inspired while enjoying cocktails and refreshing drinks in our bar & lounge. At Spagos you can experience 100% fresh, honest cuisine and enjoy excellent wines. Whether you would like to let loose with some power training or indulge in gentle cardio training, the in-house fintess center is exclusively available to our hotel guests free of charge 24 hours a day. The hotel surroundings also provide a wide variety of sports and recreational opportunities. We offer a diverse range of opportunities for your ideas! As a Certified Business, Green and Conference hotel in conformity with the German pharmaceutical code, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig offers ideal prerequisites for seminars, presentations and events. Eight inspiring conference rooms with capacities for hosting 10 to 220 people guarantee the 100% satisfaction, that you deserve. Complete air-conditioning, cutting-edge technology and experience of our event team are matter of course fundamentals for us - but expect more! You can completely darken all rooms for best contrasts and optimal concentration. The individual and personal support is a guarantee for the successful course of your event. Please note that for the World Dog Show 2017 only one dog per room is allowed. A fee of 25€ per room and stay will be charged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Leipzig
Leipzig Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing