We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Windorf
Ranked #29 of 102 Hotels in Leipzig
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I stayed in Leipzig during the Book Fair so a hotel with decent price was hard to find, so I chose this one despite it's distant location, especially regarding the Fair centre. However, I was very pleased with this hotel! It's a 20-30 mins by tram, but it's right next to the tram stop. The room was large and clean, the bed was nearly perfect. The bathroom was also large and perhaps recently renewed. The staff and their service was very friendly. I found the breakfast also very good. I had dinner in the hotel too and was very satisfied with my meal (there aren't really restaurant choices in that area). The only thing that did not work was the WiFi, but the customer computer in the lobby worked fine.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frida30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 108 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

I was in Leipzig on business and stayed one night in this hotel. I didn't know what my company booked, so when I saw this communist-style apartment block house - I wasn't impressed. But it was all only better from there on. The staff was professional, friendly and fast (we were a big group of people). The room was big, really nothing fancy, but well maintained, taken care of and clean. There was a balcony with a garden chair in it. The bed was comfortable and the hotel was quiet, despite a tram line passing some 50 meters away from the building. That didn't really disturb my sleep.
Breakfast was by no standards good, I saw comments saying otherwise, but in my opinion - it's at most OK. The buffet selection was quite limited and the food was not really top quality. Eggs and sausage were OK, but if you wanted italian/french style breakfasts - you would be out of luck. Pastries were bad and not fresh.
Overall, what matters is that the place was clean, well maintained and the sleep was good. It was a good experience and a positive surprise. If you're OK with basic German breakfast and not-so-central location - this hotel is a good option.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Simas_Aleksiejunas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Was at the concert in Leipzig with a friend, as we didn't have the hotel booked, we tried the first we saw around the venue (good to situate hotel in tall building). Windorf had a free room for us, price was OK, room was clean. Splendid breakfast room and breakfast itself was really great, I spent two hours having a breakfast and reading newspapers in such a nice surroundings. Good memories.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danyhella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Hotel is OK. Nothing special. Wifi does not work well in some rooms but it is complimentary. No exercise room. Breakfast is quite good. Oddly the balcony goes off of the bathroom. Very close to a company I need to visit. Did not rent a car just walked over in the morning.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Unterwegs A. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Manuela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leipzig hotels
7.8 mi away
NH Leipzig Messe
NH Leipzig Messe
#7 of 102 in Leipzig
612 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Berlin
Hotel Berlin
#30 of 102 in Leipzig
94 reviews
4.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Parkhotel Diani
Parkhotel Diani
#22 of 102 in Leipzig
128 reviews
5.8 mi away
City INN Hotel Leipzig
City INN Hotel Leipzig
#55 of 102 in Leipzig
602 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novum Apartment Hotel am Ratsholz Leipzig
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Windorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Windorf

Address: Ernst-Meier-Str. 1, 04249, Leipzig, Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Saxony > Leipzig
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 102 Hotels in Leipzig
Price Range: $71 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Hotel Windorf 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Hotel Windorf is conveniently located on the A38 motorway in a quiet location. Near to the Neuseenlandschaft of Leipzig and not far from the stadium, the Arena Leipzig, the famous zoo and the Amusement Park Belantis. The public-transport stop, for tram and bus is located just two minutes walking distance and the city center of Leipzig is just seven kilometers away. Enough parking spaces are located around the hotel. Discover the refreshing personal atmosphere of the hotel. All rooms are equipped with a size of 26 square meters very spacious and comfortable, with oversized beds (2.10 M), tastefully and colorful decorated well-being is a major pastime. Enjoy regional and international cuisine in the Winter Garden restaurant, in summer in the garden restaurant and also the offer of our hotel bar. There are also four meeting rooms for conferences and celebrations. For children there is a delicious children's menu, a gaming room inside and play facilities outside. Our hotel is an ideal starting point for a visit to the Krystallpalast Variete, the Leipzig Gewandhaus and the famous Leipzig cabaret scene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Hotel Windorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing