We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveler rating
352
117
35
13
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
117
35
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station old town green marble wine bar every employee helpful vote per minute order a la carte spg status gourmet restaurant stayed at this hotel for nights euro breakfast large bathroom thoroughly enjoyed our stay first morning a real pleasure stayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 521 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2016

We were just looking for a hotel in Leipzig which looked reasonable for the purpose of visiting the Thirty Years War battlefield at Luzten. Don't think we could have booked a better place. Situated not far from the centre of the city and the railway station I am sure that it would be perfect for those who wanted to (and had the time to) visit the historic part of the city.

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were made to feel very welcome. The hotel is rather unusual in that it ajoins some private appartments and a church. We stayed for two nights and were on the fourth floor. The room over looked a courtyard where you can have your evening meal if you prefer this to the main restaurant. We did this both nights. Clearly weather dependant but give the cloudless skys and day time temperatures of 28C in mid September the cool shade was perfect. The service was excellent with an English menu, which was preseted as a sealed partchment. It was a "grazer" type menu but you could decide the numbe of courses you wanted.

The waitresses gave a desciprtion of each course in English and although at times a slight stuggle you cannot knock the effort. Nothing seemed any trouble to them.

The room had sort of a view over the city but modern buildings blocked some of the view to the older parts of the city. Rooms was a good size with all you could need. A small balcony was nice although rather hot until the sun set a bit but no complaints about that.

We arrived by car and they had valet parking and this was perfectly delt with.

Breakfast was mainly a buffet but eggs in various ways could be ordred. Nice sread which coverd form most tastes.

All in all a very recomended hotel.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WylieNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2016

I came for maily matters & stayed at the hotel. The staff was unbelievable great, so helpful, so nice & kind. Location is very good, easy to go, not far from Leipzig Hauptbanhof. Great hotel, very classic hotel.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank orly g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile

As a Lifetime SPG Platinum Member We Stayed here for the very first time on 9.30.16 and upon arrival our room was not ready but the front desk manager made sure we were taken care of with a drink, WIFI, and a comfortable seat to relax in after our journey on the ICE train from Nuremburg. The rooms are nice, ours was spacious with 2 comfortable chairs (bravo) the windows open for some fresh air (bravo 2) and the hotel is located 5 minutes walk from Hauptbahnhof and to old town with a lot of activities.

My one comment is It would be nice if new shower heads were put in that released a high volume of water which are known as 10 gallon per minute shower heads. There is nothing like a great shower when you travel as much as we do. 3 things a high traveling guest wants: 1. Great bed 2. Great shower with lots of water volume 3. Fast WIFI, get that right, get repeat business.

On the staff the young ladies were all properly dressed, well mannered and pleasant with smiles for us so that was very much appreciated. They were also quite helpful.

We will return sometime for Christmas market at Old Town.

the Doctor hit me with a helpful vote.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank DoctorVonCueBall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2016

Location is everything and this Hotel is right in city centre at the square near the Large Mall and Wagner's Birthplace. The Hotel could use some updating, but the attentive staff and amenities, make up for the tiredness. Use the co-ed spa in the basement as well as the wonderful breakfast dining room on main level. Very convenient and well priced. Good luck and enjoy!

Room tip: Choose a room facing courtyard for quiet.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LHOVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016

We stayed two nights at this hotel and can highly recommend it. Absolutely everything was of high standards. The hotel is centrally located for Leipzig sightseeing and it is close to the train station too. Breakfast offers a variety for everyone and quality of food and service is exceptional. The ambient is great too.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bgajic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Fuerstenhof, General Manager at Hotel Fuerstenhof, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Dear guest,

I am very grateful to hear of your pleasant stay at the Hotel Fürstenhof. Please be sure that I will forward your friendly words to the team of the hotel.
I hope to welcome you again in Leipzig and at the Hotel Fürstenhof for another satisfying stay.

Best regards,

Jörg Müller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews