We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Steigenberger Grandhotel Handelshof
Nearby Hotels
NH Leipzig Messe(Leipzig)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$116
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$98
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$146
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$164
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,554)
Filter reviews
2,555 results
Traveler rating
1,858
538
109
30
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,858
538
109
30
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspillow menugreat hotelperfect locationinternet speednespresso machinefive star hotelold town hallhistoric buildingauerbachs kellerelegant hoteldeluxe roomseparate showermarket squarechristmas markethigh ceilingsrestaurants and shopsrooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
360 - 365 of 2,555 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

I stayed for one night whilst working in Leipzig.
The hotel is excellent, rooms are well equipped and very clean, staff very helpful and the food is excellent.
Breakfast is expensive but there is lots of choice and us good quality.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank rsb2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Just back from a two night stay visiting my daughter in Leipzig. Beautiful hotel. Great location, lovely friendly staff and everything was spotless. We were on the fifth floor and it was so quiet....wonderful. If you are planning a trip to Leipzig, stay here! We had breakfast across the square, which was perfect for us. Not a fan of hotel breakfasts, however great other reviews say they are at this hotel. The bar is ridiculously expensive; probably why is was always deserted! We ate out and had some great meals and drinks at reasonable prices. Try the German take on spaghetti ice-cream or Pfannkuchen pizza! It's that kind of place. We loved it! Taxis to and from the airport are steeply expensive ie over-priced, but unless you want to take the train you have little choice....The only annoying thing was that our internet connection was cut the day we checked out.....and first thing, ie hours before we checked out. Would have been nice if we could have held onto that until we actually checked-out...

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room...the fifth floor was great.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teddingtoniers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Wow. Simply wow. The hotel is elegant, comfortable, and lovely. Service is spectacular! We had a wonderful breakfast with everything you could want...including incredibly fresh fruits. The location is superb! The only negative is the bar is horrifically expensive...very short-sighted since there are countless fabulous cafes in short distance with great outdoor seating and very inexpensive and good beer, wine, and food.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Utahtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed one night here for a quick trip to Leipzig. Lovely hotel with a great atrium bar in a renovated former office building. Very good breakfast. Room was excellent and staff were charming and helpful at all times.

One small issue (not the hotel's fault) - getting there from the station does require sweet talking the cabbies who are not keen on what is for them a very short journey but is not ideal if you have to walk. Maybe if it was raining the cabbies would be more amenable but there seems to be no guarantee. Once there, the hotel is in the centre of the largely pedestrianised old town and very near the main attractions.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Only stayed for one night but will return. Beautiful rooms, wonderful hotel. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Ideal location in the center of the city. Couldn't ask for more. Buffet breakfast was exceptional.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thekeeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews