We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
9
11
4
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
9
11
4
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 26 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2019 via mobile

Holiday Inn Express Leipzig a 20 minute taxi ride from the airport, LEJ, and only a couple of minutes walk from the main train station and about a 10 minute walk to the old town. There is limited parking around the hotel and the hotel has a basement parking at the back for 22 guests charged at €14. The hotel is modern and has a good and functional design on the rooms as well as being a good size. The lobby is bright and airy with a nice lobby bar. Breakfast is nice and staff are nice and helpful. Overall a good budget hotel at the centre of town

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank MrPhileasF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2019

Perfect hotel next to the station, close to the centre, ideal when arriving late by train. The room had a perfect size and a couch. Although new the couch was pretty sagged though. The bed's mattress and pillow were perfect giving a good night.

A minor issue was the breakfast, this could be improved.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grrben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2019

Located not very far from central station is newly build Holiday Inn Express Hotel. Rooms are quite functional and have virtually everything one may need on business trip. Overall a nice and fresh look in the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AtulKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2019

Brand new hotel, with beautiful rooms. Nice bathroom and good facilities.
Location next to central station and just a 15 minute walk from the old townhall in the city center.
Breakfast was included but very poor, for example no warm buffet like scrambled eggs. Good price / quality value. I can recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nme46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2019

This is a new hotel, rooms were very clean if slightly small. They are really meant for one or two night stays we were there for 5 nights and had quite bit of luggage as we were travelling around Germany,unfortunately there is not much room to put clothes ,bags etc, we had to put empty bags in our car. Parking is very limited, when we arrived somewhat late due road closures around hotel which made it difficult to find, we were told there was no parking but when the reception staff realised we were Gold members we were told we could use one of the disabled bays. The bays are set out quite tightly and if people park in unmarked areas it makes it very difficult for others to get out. There is a car park at the side and a lot of people seemed to use that. Breakfast was very nice and staff very friendly. This hotel is very close to trains and trams and many restaurants are within walking distance.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank uktravellerHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews