We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in the perfect spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel One Leipzig-Nikolaikirche
Ranked #2 of 102 Hotels in Leipzig
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Hotel is very centrally located, directly in front of Nikolai-Church in the heart of Leipzig. Rooms are typically Motel One, so not very spacious, but functional and very clean with a decent shower. Despite the central location it is very quiet and you will easily find a good night sleep. Service is very nice and friendly all round the Hotel (front-desk, bar, cleaning crew).
The Hotel also offers breakfast which you can purchase for 7,50€ if not already included in the room rate. Definitely go for it, it's a very good selection and quality for the price. On a weekend it may be a bit more crowded to get breakfast, but there are frequent refills, so no problem to get everything you need.
Only disappointment was at the bar at night, when going for a night-cap we found out they don't have any beer on tap, but only bottled Beck's. Changing that would make it a perfect location for a weekend break! We still liked it very much and would come back any time!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oehli2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katharina Z, Manager at Motel One Leipzig-Nikolaikirche, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for your detailed review of your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Leipzig. I forwarded your suggestion regarding the draught beer to our head departement. Kind regards. Katharina Zapf / manager & the team from Motel One Leipzig-Nikolaikirche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (565)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 565 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2014

Location, location, location! You get that plus hip design, comfortable beds, and an excellent breakfast. Typically small rooms for European hotels and it was missing a safe big enough for a laptop for my purposes. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There's a grocery store and pharmacy on the same street, as well as, access to super shopping. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katharina Z, Manager at Motel One Leipzig-Nikolaikirche, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank your for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Leipzig and hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards. Katharina Zapf / manager & the team from Motel One Leipzig-Nikolaikirche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This is a fantastic hotel. In the heart of the city center. the rooms are perfectly decorated, and for me (single room) big enough.
Try to cchoose a high fllor because the view is fantastic!!
the breakfast is rich and the staff are very friendly!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katharina Z, Manager at Motel One Leipzig-Nikolaikirche, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Nena,

thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Leipzig. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon. Kind regards. Katharina Zapf / manager & the team from Motel One Leipzig-Nikolaikirche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed at Motel One for a week. The rooms are quite small, so it's tricky to fit 2 people plus a week's luggage.
Rooms are nicely decorated, the blue and brown theme can be seen all over the hotel and it looks really good. Breakfast is served at the lobby bar, which is not very comfortable. There could be a wider selection. Location is great. It's just a short walk from the train station and there are many restaurants and shops on the same street. For this price it's difficult to find a better hotel in Leipzig.

Room Tip: Higher floors are less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvaEST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katharina Z, Manager at Motel One Leipzig-Nikolaikirche, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Eva,
thank your for choosing our Motel One for your stay in Leipzig. We are happy that you enjoyed your visit. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards. Katharina Zapf / manager & the team of Motel One Leipzig-Nikolaikirche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Nicely decorated hotel in the heart of the city centre of this fantastic historical town. Friendly and helpful staff (which is not always the case in Germany). Pleasant rooms, a bit small but more than sufficient. Perfect location for shopping as well, you can easily drop your purchased stuff during your shopping spree.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katharina Z, Manager at Motel One Leipzig-Nikolaikirche, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Anja,
thnak you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. All the staff members were happy to read your kind words. We hope to see you soon in one of our Motel One hotels. Kind regards. Katharina Zapf / manager and the team of Motel One Leipzig-Nikolaikirche.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This is an absolutely super hotel. Plush decor, friendly staff, spotlessly clean, spacious rooms and usgezeichnetes Frühstück. All for 59 Euros. WHY DO WE HAVE TO SUBMIT AT LEAST 200 CHARACTERS, IT'S RIDICULOUS

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueJay876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
motelone522, Manager at Motel One Leipzig-Nikolaikirche, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Leipzig. Hope to see you soon. Kind regards. Katharina Zapf / manager & the team from Motel One Leipzig-Nikolaikirche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

If you're visiting Leipzig - this is a no brainer - for 75 EUR including breakfast its unbeatable quality!!!

Rooms might get a little cramped if youbring kids - but as a Weekend/business hotel - its PERFECT!!

Room Tip: Good Bar....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mcivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
motelone522, Manager at Motel One Leipzig-Nikolaikirche, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Guest, thank your for the review of your stay. We hope to see you soon in one of our motel one in Germany, Austria or Scotland. Kind regards. Katharina Zapf / Manager & the team from Motel One Leipzig-Nikolaikirche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leipzig hotels
pentahotel Leipzig
#3 of 102 in Leipzig
3,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zentrum
Motel One Leipzig-Augustusplatz
Zentrum
Seaside Park Hotel Leipzig
Leipzig Marriott Hotel
#8 of 102 in Leipzig
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Leipzig-Nikolaikirche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Leipzig-Nikolaikirche

Address: Nikolaistr. 23, 04109, Leipzig, Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Saxony > Leipzig > Zentrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Leipzig
#4 Best Value Hotel in Leipzig
#6 Family Hotel in Leipzig
#11 Romantic Hotel in Leipzig
Price Range: $91 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel One Leipzig-Nikolaikirche 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Motel One Leipzig-Nikolaikirche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel One Leipzig

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing