We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Efficient Hotel in great position.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel One Leipzig-Nikolaikirche
Ranked #2 of 102 Hotels in Leipzig
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This excellent value hotel is perfectly situated on the edge of the heart of the Pedestrian Zone.The rooms are small but immaculate with a large comfortable bed and plenty of modern conveniences. The reception area is one well spread out area with the well stocked breakfast buffet arranged on the opposite side to the dining area. All in all a very good base for exploring Leipzig. For Those with cars the Hotel should make a point of providing GPS co-ordinates to the parking area behind the hotel as any attempt to arrive at the address by SatNav ends in chaos on the edge of the pedestrian zone, whereas the open parking behind the hotel is relatively easy to reach.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desertrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (569)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 569 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2013

Wow was our first response when we opened the door to out hotel room. The decor is stunning but the layout too was excellent with shelves to put things on instead of them being on the floor. They have used beautiful finishes and spared no expense. Breakfast was very good and served in the foyer downstairs - good selection. I must mention the location as a huge plus as we arrived by train and just walked to the hotel - 5 minute walk. The hotel also faces a beautiful square and our room faced this so we could also see the great St Nicholas Church. There is double glazing so noise is not an issue. Leipzig is a fabulous historic city and one must visit here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the church.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swarovski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Seem to be attracted to these kind of urban hotspots, and happily so. More laid-back than the more traditional 4-star chain types, the expanse of the vivid blue and brown decor splashed across the large lobby/breakfast area is certainly eye catching. Staff are young and friendly, most seem to work there by day and become part of Leipzig's emo/goth scene by night, all dyed-black hair the giveaway. Rooms are a tad small, but super clean, following the scheme of the the lobby, and hey, you're smack bang in the centre of Leipzig anyway, so you're not gonna spend much time inside. Beds were super comfortable after long hours of walking, and breakfast buffet-style, with lots of fruit. Next time I'm down this way, I go here :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roberciku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Very pleasantly surprised having never stayed in this chain before. The location was perfect, the decor modern and stylish, the room was immaculate, the staff friendly and helpful. It suited my business needs perfectly - free good quality wifi and a great night's sleep. The breakfast was very good and the surroundings comfortable. I liked not feeling I was paying for a minibar etc which I never use - this chain more than satisfies a modern business traveller. I would book Motel One by preference in future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This hotel is very centrally located in Leipzig old town. Very easy to reach most of the sites in the old town. Room was a bit small for two, but very clean. Great price for two and the staff was very helpful. We enjoyed our three nights stay. And it´s great that the breakfast is optional, because that way you can try other places that serve breakfast in town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I was visiting several locations in Germany so rented a car rather than taking the train between cities. The Motel One is located in a great part of the city but on a pedestrian only street so GPS will not work to direct you there. The GPS kept trying to get me to go down an inaccessible street. This area of Leipzig is very crowded with people and cars so was a little challenging. I could not find a parking spot so that I could walk to the hotel to ask for parking directions. I knew there was a parking garage but had no idea how to get to it. I finally paid to park in a mall and walked a couple blocks to the hotel. The staff then kindly directed me to parking which is directy behind the motel on the next block. The front desk person said that this is a problem for those who book on the internet because it does not provide proper directions for parking, just as I had experienced and that people should call first. BTW, PARKING IS NOT FREE! Americans make assumptions about parking when they rent hotels that it is complementary and this is not the case with this motel. You will need to budget an extra 15 euros per day for parking. This is still worth it because the hotel is located within walking distance of everything. One other thing, don't eat at the restaurant accross the street from the hotel and the church. The food is really quite bad.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
Thank TravelingAggie1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

69€ for two. Ask for a room on the 6th floor with a view of St Nicholas Church. Great location you can walk to the attractions in minutes, ditto the central rail station. Rooms clean and it was quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leipzig hotels
pentahotel Leipzig
#4 of 102 in Leipzig
3,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zentrum
Motel One Leipzig-Augustusplatz
Zentrum
Seaside Park Hotel Leipzig
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Leipzig-Nikolaikirche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Leipzig-Nikolaikirche

Address: Nikolaistr. 23, 04109, Leipzig, Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Saxony > Leipzig > Zentrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Leipzig
#5 Best Value Hotel in Leipzig
#6 Family Hotel in Leipzig
#11 Romantic Hotel in Leipzig
Price Range: $90 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel One Leipzig-Nikolaikirche 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel One Leipzig-Nikolaikirche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel One Leipzig

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing