We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Somewhat pricey but worth it”

Restaurant Weinstock
Ranked #19 of 932 Restaurants in Leipzig
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Zentrum
Reviewed January 30, 2018

Recommended by our hotel, this restaurant is somewhat smart though you do not have to dress up. The food, service and local wine suggestions were excellent. We enjoyed it so much we went back the next day!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Anndrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 239 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2018

We arrived late looking for lunch. Service was excellent. We chose the recommended menu which was a festive one. The smoked duck was ok though I thought orange segments were from a tin. Goose was a huge portion but dry and tough. Red cabbage was vinegary and not nice. However the baked apple with marzipan and cinnamon sweet was delicious.

Date of visit: January 2018
6  Thank isobelm904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017

Excellent location to have dinner, especially when you can sit outside. The food is good, although a bit overprized. Friendly service.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dutchfarmeress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

You can easily find this restaurant in the Marktplatz. Decent cuisine with average german foods. Good service.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank Venti_caratteruzzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017

Well located at the square with a nice view if sitting outside .Inside nice and typpical upmarket "german bistro".
The service and attention to the table was a bit tired and the food very average but expensive.Nothing to write home about.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Karl_Berg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Weinstock also viewed

 
Leipzig, Saxony
 

Been to Restaurant Weinstock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing