We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical tourist restaurant”

Restaurant Weinstock
Ranked #18 of 939 Restaurants in Leipzig
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Zentrum
Reviewed September 6, 2017

You can easily find this restaurant in the Marktplatz. Decent cuisine with average german foods. Good service.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank Venti_caratteruzzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 239 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2017

Well located at the square with a nice view if sitting outside .Inside nice and typpical upmarket "german bistro".
The service and attention to the table was a bit tired and the food very average but expensive.Nothing to write home about.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Karl_Berg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017

We opted for the 3 course menu, but also had an amuse bouche of tomato and shrimp to start. The starters were a thin soup of tomato with small mozzarella balls and the second was scrambled eggs and prawn mayo on black bread. Main courses were Leipzig Allerlei, which was a good selection of vegetables with crayfish and the second main was pike perch on spinach with potatoes and a lobster sauce. We then had one portion of the strawberry crumble and one cheese plate. The food and service were both very good and the set price was 39 euro per person. You could eat outside in the square or inside. Great for people-watching.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JohnN0113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017

We ate outdoors on a warm evening and had an imaginative and delicious meal. Others with us felt the same. We used the suggested 3 course menu, which changes often, and were delighted; others tried other offerings. The warm mushrooms with goat cheese were delicious, all desserts pleased, and I'd go back again in a minute!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eileenthepainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017 via mobile

I have been several times in this super restaurant and still enjoy it.

Exquisite and friendly service and first class food.

I highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank chris060963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Weinstock also viewed

 
Leipzig, Saxony
 

Been to Restaurant Weinstock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing