We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally solid”

Burgerheart Leipzig
Order Online
Ranked #267 of 963 Restaurants in Leipzig
Price range: $5 - $15
Description: HALLO LEIPZIG! BIST DU EIN BURGERHOLIC ODER FRITTEN ADDICTED? ODER BEIDES? Dann bist du bei uns genau richtig! Nur knappe 500 Meter entfernt von der Leipziger City, findest du das Burgerheart in der Gottschedstraße. In dieser bereits seit Jahren bekannten Lage in der Westvorstadt, kannst du drinnen – und an Sommertagen auch draußen – leckere Burger und homemade lemonades genießen. Neben den besten Burgern der Stadt wartet auf euch auch eine kleine aber feine Auswahl an Cocktails – schau mal vorbei! Und wenn dir mal nicht nach Ausgehen ist – unsere leckeren Burger gibt’s auch als TAKE AWAY für Zuhause!
Restaurant details
Description: HALLO LEIPZIG! BIST DU EIN BURGERHOLIC ODER FRITTEN ADDICTED? ODER BEIDES? Dann bist du bei uns genau richtig! Nur knappe 500 Meter entfernt von der Leipziger City, findest du das Burgerheart in der Gottschedstraße. In dieser bereits seit Jahren bekannten Lage in der Westvorstadt, kannst du drinnen – und an Sommertagen auch draußen – leckere Burger und homemade lemonades genießen. Neben den besten Burgern der Stadt wartet auf euch auch eine kleine aber feine Auswahl an Cocktails – schau mal vorbei! Und wenn dir mal nicht nach Ausgehen ist – unsere leckeren Burger gibt’s auch als TAKE AWAY für Zuhause!
Reviewed February 10, 2018 via mobile

We arrived a bit before peak time, so it was not too crowded or busy.

Staff was very nice and quick.

Location is cosy and comfy.

Nice burger selection; ours were tasty. The bun has some room for improvement (but that is not too uncommon in Germany, I think).

Highlight is the selection of fries; do try something "exotic".

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Rubbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgerheart, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Burgerheart Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Thanks for your comment and best regards! <3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 69 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2018 via mobile

We checked out the restaurant while being on a business trip to Leipzig. First impression was a rather unmotivated waitress which did not seem to be happy to welcome another client as the restaurant was quite crowded already. However the food made it up. I’ve had the Mt. Beeferest which was outstandingly delicious and one of the best burgers I’ve ever had. The two patties were perfectly grilled and the well selected toppings rounded up the delicious dish. I would have given five stars if the waitress wouldn’t have been so consistently unfriendly.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank crs2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgerheart, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Burgerheart Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Yeaaah, thank you, crs2k!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2017 via mobile

Went here with my friend who has been before and I loved it. Arrived with empty bellies and left with full ones and a smile on our faces. I had the Matterhorn Burger which was excellent and my friend and I shared a portion of the Italian fries and the sweet potatoes fries and I'd recommend getting a dip with the normal fries although they tasted fine without. Service was fast and the staff were great! Oh and the cheesecake and Creme Brûlée are super desserts.... If you can manage anymore!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Linda1234321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgerheart, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Burgerheart Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

Thank you and best regards <33

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017

The place looks quite nice, I love the decoration. The waitress was ok. Unfortunatelly we didnt like the food even when we were totally hungry after waiting for almost one hour. Definatelly not something that you should do if you just want to eat a nice hamburger on your way home!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Silvestre N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgerheart, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Burgerheart Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Hey, thanks for your comment :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2017 via mobile

The fact that you can choose from so many burgers.... Wow.
The burgers we had have been excellent, the service was friendly, we had a perfect stay and the quality of the burgers, excellent.....

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Lugano-Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgerheart, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Burgerheart Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

Yeahh, thanks for your comment <33

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burgerheart Leipzig also viewed

 
Leipzig, Saxony
Leipzig, Saxony
 

Been to Burgerheart Leipzig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing