We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was ok but overpriced, service was not great”

White Monkey Leipzig
Ranked #10 of 947 Restaurants in Leipzig
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $22
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

We had to wait quite long to get our food (although we were the only guests in the restaurant). The pizza bread arrived much later than the rest and was served in a paper bag. The food was not bad but also not amazing and the portions were small and overpriced. The employees were not unfriendly but also not particularly friendly.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Mrtravel2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 191 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

We had been here for a quick lunch..
Veg Pizza was super.. Excellent service..
Very good Grilled Vegetables..
Nice ambience.. Seating outside ..
Reasonably priced..

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank mukeshshah_fine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

Very good.
We took 2 pizza.
Pizza veggy and pizza italy.
I took also the homemade ice tea.
Very good.
Very clean and lovely restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank JennekeBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

This is the worst service we’ve received in Germany. And that’s saying something as most German restaurants are hands off AFTER you get your food. White Monkey is hands off...... we sat for an hour before we received our drink order....well part of it. They forgot half of our order but it was just two of us so the difficulty level was high.

The food was OK. It’s a pizza lab so don’t expect your typical Italian cuisine. I would pass unless all other restaurants in the square are fully booked. We were also charged for another tables meals. Lucky we caught it and was refunded. Very unorganized.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank dannymD5267KK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018

Even the dessert was pizza. Tast ok, nothing special. Fair enough, will be nicer when the road works just outside is done. Too slow service when you want to pay.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Stuntsopran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Monkey Leipzig also viewed

 

Been to White Monkey Leipzig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing