We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Price Vs quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Commundo Tagungshotel Leipzig
Ranked #56 of 102 Hotels in Leipzig
Reviewed April 21, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank fzetina
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 105 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is a nice spot considering the lack of competitively priced hotels for individual travelers in Leipzig. My one real criticism would be the lack of air conditioning, and on one of the evenings I returned to see that housekeeping had removed my old towels, but not replaced them with a clean set. Good value for the price, but a bit outside of the main centre (50 min walk).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorkonianJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Booked this via Trip Advisor, as it was the cheapest by far compared to all the other chain hotels in the centre of Leipzig.

Easy to get to from the Hauptbahnhof on line number 3 on the super efficient tram system, journey took less than 10mins

Reception staff were friendly an helpful.

Room was clean tidy and pleasant

Had a good night at the Springsteen show, which was at the Red Bull Arena, which is only 2 stops back into the city on the same tram line, then its just a short walk. Getting back after the concert was just as easy & I've been told that your concert ticket qualifies you for free transport, but don't hold me too that.

The bed was very comfortable and I did get a pretty good nights sleep, although the blinds don't stop the outside light getting in. Plus there was building work going on outside which the double glazed windows didn't silence as they didn't shut completely.

Breakfast was very good, with a good choice of all kinds of cereals, plus hot & cold food.

Most of the staff serving could have smiled a bit more, they weren't the most welcoming.

But overall a very pleasant experience

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maviczap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank 001wolfgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016
Thank eckenwetzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leipzig hotels
4.8 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Zum Abschlepphof
#52 of 102 in Leipzig
21 reviews
0.2 mi away
McDreams Hotel Leipzig
McDreams Hotel Leipzig
#22 of 102 in Leipzig
126 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Novum Apartment Hotel am Ratsholz Leipzig
0.4 mi away
Hotel Plagwitzer Hof
Hotel Plagwitzer Hof
#65 of 102 in Leipzig
42 reviews
2.4 mi away
Astral Hotel
Astral Hotel
#48 of 102 in Leipzig
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Commundo Tagungshotel Leipzig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Commundo Tagungshotel Leipzig

Address: Zschochersche Str. 69, 04229, Leipzig, Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Saxony > Leipzig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 102 Hotels in Leipzig
Price Range: $79 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Commundo Tagungshotel Leipzig 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Commundo Tagungshotel Leipzig reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing