We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to eat”

Coselpalais Restaurant & Grand Cafe
Ranked #1 of 19 Dessert in Dresden
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Innere Altstadt
Huntington Beach, California, United States
Level Contributor
171 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This is a wonderful and delightful place to eat. I tried their stroggnaoff. It was served with wild rice. There is a variety of wonderful desserts. Everyone speaks English. The staff were the most delightful I met in Germany.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    248
    69
    22
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A lovely resraurant in a gem of a city”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We loved our first meal in Coselpalais so much that we returned the next day to have the same dishes again! I had the mussel and potato/carrot soup and my husband had a pork dish. This restaurant has indoor and outdoor seating, the staff speaks English, the service is wonderful, the wines delicious, and the salads and entrees traditional but gourmet. I would strongly recommend this restaurant when you are visiting Dresden.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Barglox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waalwijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect dinner”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We visited this restaurant during our trip to East Europe. Perfect location. Good food and promptly and friendly stuff. We really enjoy the dinner.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaragoza
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Maybe one of the better option in Dresde for have a good dinner. Very good food, good price. Very well located. Service is very good but the tenders are not very kindly.
We celebrate there the Birthday dinner of my wife and we reserved by internet and the service was very good and have ready all the requirements send by email. Candle, and a cossy linnen.
The food was really good, specially the dessert menu.
The room was very well furnished like a small palace comedor. In the comidor not a lot of people but the terrace was full. The dinner finishing at 22.00 and the tender urgue us to go.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JavierZGZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
141 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A characteristic restaurant for everyone and for every hours”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We ate a night of August, and we tasted some dessert during a breakfast the next morning. The restaurant was fine, big, not totally full, the list of food was rich, delicious, characteristic. The pies were very good, the best I was able to taste in Dresda. A restaurant for everyone and for every hours.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Giuseppe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coselpalais Restaurant & Grand Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Coselpalais Restaurant & Grand Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing