We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A true Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aparthotel Neumarkt
Certificate of Excellence
Daytona beach
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A true Gem”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Great place , you cannot really call it a hotel , it is like your own furnished apartment
Location : the best location , right on the middle of town within a walking distance from many sites and from a major shopping area

Rooms : really clean , carpet in the bedroom and the living room , LCD tv in both the living room and bedroom , the kitchen and dining area got ceramic tiles
Washer , stove , pretty much a full kitchen , a little balcony that looks over a courtyard

Honestly i consider this place to be one of the best i stayed in , period !

would i go there again , absolutely

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adamam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    34
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
43
78
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We visited Dresden for 4 days with a 5 month old baby. We liked that this hotel is in the center so we could just walk and were close to the best monuments.
We had a 2 room suite with a kitchen. The rooms were nice, big and comfortable. In the sleeping room there was enough place for adding a baby bed. The kitchen was well equiped. On request we got the microwave.
The guy at the reception desk was very helpful and booked for us tickets to Volkswagen Museum.
Hotel has parking in the nearby underground garage. Unfortunately the parking place was very small.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Verulin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We just came back from Dresde where we stayed at Aparthotel Neumarkt. We were a family of five and reserved a studio and a one bedroom apartment. Both were very spacious, spotlessly clean, fully furnished and very, very centrally located. Attention was paid to every detail including lovely crystal wine glasses. Salt, pepper, dishwashing detergent and other supplies were provided. We could comfortably have spent a month in the apartment and not felt confined. Absolutely a great place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katiagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

A friend of mine gave us a christmass trip to Dresden as a birthday gift. She booked a room for three in this hotel. It was spacious, clean place with kitchen and big bathroom. You can probably get to more central centre in Dresden than is this place. Just a few steps from Frauenkirche and in christmass time there is also lovely christmass market where you can buy some kitch as well as gluhwein and bratwurst or some delicatess. I can't say anything about the value, but the place is great.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrysophylax_jp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for one night with my wife. Hotel is very close to Frauenkirche and the room was huge and clean. Wifi and washing machine are included. They arrange for breakfast at a nice cafe around the corner (12 E per person, but all you can eat). Checkin is at a counter in the back of a souvenir shop, but I do think they have someone there 24 hours a day. We were also able to leave our bags there the following day while we walked around the city. It is a long term stay hotel, so I am not sure what the cleaning schedule is like as we did not stay long enough to need it. All in all, definitely a good choice at a good price.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rw0503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auerbach, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I could not give a higher recommendation to a hotel. I really mean it. It was so cheap, clean and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. It is directly in the center of a beautiful square. Parking was available across the street in a garage (but not free). It was an apartment, with a nice size bathroom with a washer, a kitchen, a living room, a bedroom and a hallway big enough that my son had a blast running around in it for hours. I really couldn't believe how roomy and convenient it was for so cheap.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2011

I stayed at this hotel when traveling for work to Dresden. As I had to be a bit outside the city for business, i wanted to have an hotel that was CENTRAL so that I could at least see a little bit of the city while being there. I think it is hard to get anything MORE central, as you are literarly at the neumarkt and some rooms have a view to the "frauenkirche" (the famous church).
Being used to business-cities in the west of the country, it is amazing what you get in Dresden for such a small price. I had a bedroom, llivingroom (each one with TV), kitchen, bathroom with washingmachine and it was all clean, nice and comfortable. it was very well insulated, I did not hear neither neighbours nor street-sounds, which is unusual. It is not a business hotel, so it does not include all the comfort - breakfast was in another building for example. however, the friendly staff are very helpful with information, calling taxi etc. (even though I didnt like that the reception was in the souvenir shop....)
I can only recommend this hotel - both to business travelers who want an inexpensive solution in the center as well as for people on vacation, especially for a longer stay I imagine it is ideal.

Room Tip: if the view of the square/church is important to you, ask for it when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlitaEU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dresden hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innere Altstadt
Hotel Suitess zu Dresden
Hotel Suitess zu Dresden
#1 of 118 in Dresden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Innere Altstadt
Star Inn Hotel Premium Dresden im Haus Altmarkt, by Quality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Neumarkt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Neumarkt

Property: Aparthotel Neumarkt
Address: Neumarkt 7 | from Landhausstrasse, 01067 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Saxony > Dresden > Innere Altstadt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Dresden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Neumarkt 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Aparthotel Neumarkt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing