We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good selection of meat!”
Review of Meatery

Meatery
Ranked #69 of 1,036 Restaurants in Dresden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $33 - $105
Description: Monday to friday from 12 to 4 pm we serve our delicious fresh burger only. During lunch time our a la carte menue is not available.
Restaurant details
Description: Monday to friday from 12 to 4 pm we serve our delicious fresh burger only. During lunch time our a la carte menue is not available.
Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile

Had dinner in Dresden a few days ago and really enjoyed the Meatery. We had some starters to share; tuna tartar, veal tartar, mozzarella salad and fresh bread. All very delicious but the main feat was the main course with several prima cuts of meat from Germany, Uruguay and the USA. Each cut had a different fat percentage but was cooked to perfection. The ribeye from Uruguay was marbled like a wagyu and had a very full fatty taste, the German filet had less fat but also a great taste. The US was somewhere in the middle. Dessert was great too, just had some ice cream with basil.

Overall the restaurant surprised with very good food, cool yet cozy design and friendly service. Worth going to when in Dresden if you are looking for an upscale international restaurant.

Thank Des S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLeisentritt, General Manager at Meatery, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2016

Dear Des S, we are more than happy with your great review here on TripAdvsior. Thank you very much for beeing our guest. Yours, Florian Leisentritt, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 140 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2016 via mobile

In my job I get to travel the world trying all sorts of cuisine where I stay. I've got to say the Meatery has probably the best cuts and quality of steak I've ever stayed. Excellent definatelty worth a visit, and the hotel upgraded my room to a suite. I will stay and eat here again.

Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLeisentritt, General Manager at Meatery, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2016

Dear Paul, it is really nice to hear that you enjoyed our steaks and the experience was what you expected and deserve. Appreciate your time in sharing your feedback. Come in again soon. Best regards, Florian Leisentritt, General Manager, Gewandhaus Dresden.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

the steaks are of top quality. The entrees are excellent and the service is what you expect. They have excellent wines!

Thank Chshjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLeisentritt, Manager at Meatery, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2016

Dear chshjp, Thank you for this great review. The entire team of [m]eatery bar + restaurant Dresden is looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Until then we wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2016 via mobile

We stayed 3 days in Gewandhaus Dresden and had our last evening at meatery.
Advisable (must) to reserve a table. Staff recognized us as hotel guests.
Very friendly service - great wine card. Speed of delivery adopted to be able to enjoy the evening. Excellent. But then the dry aged New Yorker steak: we have been benchmarking steaks in the family for 3-4 years now including NY, Cape Town, and some other predestinated locations.
This steak was Excellent and ranks top 3 now in our ranking.

Go there and enjoy.

Investents: steak 43.- EUR. A 2012 0,75 Cabernet Sauvignon 48.- EUR

Children's dishes below 20.- EUR

Thank Klaus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLeisentritt, Manager at Meatery, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2016

Dear Klaus L, Thank you very much for your great review here on TripAdvisor. It was our pleasure to spoil you with the best steaks in town. We do hope, that your travels bring you back to Dresden soon so that we may welcome you again shortly. Until then we wish you and your family all the best. Your [m]eatery bar + restaurant team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2016 via mobile

I have been to the Meatery three times and all visits have been excellent. First time I had the rib eye, other two times we have had the set menu. Can't go wrong with any of the steaks. The tartare entrees are delicious, especially the veal.

Highly recommended.

Thank Taran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLeisentritt, Manager at Meatery, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2016

Dear Taran B, we are lovers of your great feedback. It was our pleasure to spoil you with the best steaks of Dresden, not only once. We do hope to see you again soon. Until then we wish you all the best. Yours [m]eatery bar + restaurant team Dresden.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meatery also viewed

 

Been to Meatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing